Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Zhongshan Station, Antarctica

Today is Monday, May 10, 2021


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
11:24 AM 4:16 PM 1:50 PM 4:52:04

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Zhongshan Station, Antarctica

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Sat, May 1 10:41 AM 5:01 PM 1:51 PM 6:19:19
Sun, May 2 10:46 AM 4:56 PM 1:51 PM 6:09:59
Mon, May 3 10:51 AM 4:51 PM 1:51 PM 6:00:34
Tue, May 4 10:55 AM 4:46 PM 1:51 PM 5:51:05
Wed, May 5 11:00 AM 4:41 PM 1:51 PM 5:41:30
Thu, May 6 11:05 AM 4:37 PM 1:51 PM 5:31:50
Fri, May 7 11:10 AM 4:32 PM 1:51 PM 5:22:04
Sat, May 8 11:14 AM 4:27 PM 1:51 PM 5:12:11
Sun, May 9 11:19 AM 4:22 PM 1:50 PM 5:02:11
Mon, May 10 11:24 AM 4:16 PM 1:50 PM 4:52:04
Tue, May 11 11:30 AM 4:11 PM 1:50 PM 4:41:47
Wed, May 12 11:35 AM 4:06 PM 1:50 PM 4:31:22
Thu, May 13 11:40 AM 4:01 PM 1:50 PM 4:20:47
Fri, May 14 11:45 AM 3:55 PM 1:50 PM 4:09:59
Sat, May 15 11:51 AM 3:50 PM 1:50 PM 3:58:58
Sun, May 16 11:57 AM 3:44 PM 1:50 PM 3:47:43
Mon, May 17 12:02 PM 3:39 PM 1:50 PM 3:36:10
Tue, May 18 12:08 PM 3:33 PM 1:50 PM 3:24:18
Wed, May 19 12:14 PM 3:27 PM 1:51 PM 3:12:02
Thu, May 20 12:21 PM 3:20 PM 1:51 PM 2:59:19
Fri, May 21 12:28 PM 3:14 PM 1:51 PM 2:46:00
Sat, May 22 12:35 PM 3:07 PM 1:51 PM 2:32:00
Sun, May 23 12:42 PM 2:59 PM 1:51 PM 2:17:03
Mon, May 24 12:50 PM 2:51 PM 1:51 PM 2:00:49
Tue, May 25 1:00 PM 2:42 PM 1:51 PM 1:42:43
Wed, May 26 1:10 PM 2:32 PM 1:51 PM 1:21:29
Thu, May 27 1:24 PM 2:18 PM 1:51 PM 0:53:34
Fri, May 28 Polar night 1:51 PM 0 h 0 m 0 s
Sat, May 29 Polar night 1:51 PM 0 h 0 m 0 s
Sun, May 30 Polar night 1:52 PM 0 h 0 m 0 s
Mon, May 31 Polar night 1:52 PM 0 h 0 m 0 s

Twilight calendar — Zhongshan Station, Antarctica

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Sat, May 1 9:29 AM 6:14 PM 8:16 AM 7:26 PM 7:08 AM 8:35 PM
Sun, May 2 9:32 AM 6:10 PM 8:19 AM 7:23 PM 7:11 AM 8:31 PM
Mon, May 3 9:36 AM 6:06 PM 8:22 AM 7:19 PM 7:14 AM 8:28 PM
Tue, May 4 9:39 AM 6:02 PM 8:25 AM 7:16 PM 7:17 AM 8:25 PM
Wed, May 5 9:43 AM 5:59 PM 8:28 AM 7:13 PM 7:20 AM 8:22 PM
Thu, May 6 9:46 AM 5:55 PM 8:31 AM 7:10 PM 7:23 AM 8:19 PM
Fri, May 7 9:50 AM 5:51 PM 8:34 AM 7:07 PM 7:25 AM 8:16 PM
Sat, May 8 9:53 AM 5:48 PM 8:37 AM 7:04 PM 7:28 AM 8:13 PM
Sun, May 9 9:57 AM 5:44 PM 8:40 AM 7:01 PM 7:31 AM 8:10 PM
Mon, May 10 10:00 AM 5:41 PM 8:43 AM 6:58 PM 7:34 AM 8:07 PM
Tue, May 11 10:04 AM 5:37 PM 8:46 AM 6:55 PM 7:36 AM 8:04 PM
Wed, May 12 10:07 AM 5:34 PM 8:49 AM 6:52 PM 7:39 AM 8:02 PM
Thu, May 13 10:10 AM 5:30 PM 8:52 AM 6:49 PM 7:42 AM 7:59 PM
Fri, May 14 10:14 AM 5:27 PM 8:54 AM 6:46 PM 7:44 AM 7:57 PM
Sat, May 15 10:17 AM 5:24 PM 8:57 AM 6:44 PM 7:47 AM 7:54 PM
Sun, May 16 10:21 AM 5:20 PM 9:00 AM 6:41 PM 7:49 AM 7:52 PM
Mon, May 17 10:24 AM 5:17 PM 9:03 AM 6:38 PM 7:52 AM 7:49 PM
Tue, May 18 10:27 AM 5:14 PM 9:05 AM 6:36 PM 7:54 AM 7:47 PM
Wed, May 19 10:30 AM 5:11 PM 9:08 AM 6:33 PM 7:56 AM 7:45 PM
Thu, May 20 10:34 AM 5:07 PM 9:10 AM 6:31 PM 7:59 AM 7:42 PM
Fri, May 21 10:37 AM 5:04 PM 9:13 AM 6:28 PM 8:01 AM 7:40 PM
Sat, May 22 10:40 AM 5:01 PM 9:15 AM 6:26 PM 8:03 AM 7:38 PM
Sun, May 23 10:43 AM 4:58 PM 9:18 AM 6:24 PM 8:05 AM 7:36 PM
Mon, May 24 10:46 AM 4:55 PM 9:20 AM 6:22 PM 8:07 AM 7:34 PM
Tue, May 25 10:49 AM 4:53 PM 9:22 AM 6:20 PM 8:09 AM 7:33 PM
Wed, May 26 10:52 AM 4:50 PM 9:24 AM 6:18 PM 8:11 AM 7:31 PM
Thu, May 27 10:55 AM 4:47 PM 9:27 AM 6:16 PM 8:13 AM 7:29 PM
Fri, May 28 10:58 AM 4:44 PM 9:29 AM 6:14 PM 8:15 AM 7:27 PM
Sat, May 29 11:01 AM 4:42 PM 9:31 AM 6:12 PM 8:17 AM 7:26 PM
Sun, May 30 11:04 AM 4:39 PM 9:33 AM 6:10 PM 8:19 AM 7:24 PM
Mon, May 31 11:06 AM 4:37 PM 9:35 AM 6:09 PM 8:20 AM 7:23 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Zhongshan Station, Antarctica: basic facts and figures

Country: Antarctica
Zhongshan Station’s coordinates: 69°22′22″ S, 76°22′14″ E
Find out the current time in Zhongshan Station
Find out the time difference between Zhongshan Station and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Zhongshan Station
Wikipedia article: Zhongshan Station