Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Zhongshan Station, Antarctica

Current date in Zhongshan Station: Friday, January 18, 2019


There is midnight sun (polar day) in Zhongshan Station now. No sunrise or sunset.
The sun is above the horizon all day.

Solar Noon: 2:04 PM
Day Length: 24 hours

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Tuesday, January 1 Midnight sun 1:57 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 2 Midnight sun 1:58 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 3 Midnight sun 1:58 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 4 Midnight sun 1:59 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 5 Midnight sun 1:59 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 6 Midnight sun 2:00 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 7 Midnight sun 2:00 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 8 Midnight sun 2:01 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 9 Midnight sun 2:01 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 10 Midnight sun 2:01 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 11 Midnight sun 2:02 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 12 Midnight sun 2:02 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 13 Midnight sun 2:03 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 14 Midnight sun 2:03 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 15 Midnight sun 2:03 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 16 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 17 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 18 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 19 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 20 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 21 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 22 2:29 AM 1:42 AM 2:06 PM 23h 13m 33s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 23 2:48 AM 1:23 AM 2:06 PM 22h 34m 37s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 24 3:02 AM 1:10 AM 2:06 PM 22h 7m 55s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 25 3:13 AM 12:59 AM 2:06 PM 21h 45m 55s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 26 3:23 AM 12:50 AM 2:06 PM 21h 26m 38s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 27 3:32 AM 12:41 AM 2:07 PM 21h 9m 7s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 28 3:40 AM 12:33 AM 2:07 PM 20h 52m 53s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 29 3:48 AM 12:26 AM 2:07 PM 20h 37m 37s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 30 3:56 AM 12:19 AM 2:07 PM 20h 23m 7s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 31 4:03 AM 12:12 AM 2:07 PM 20h 9m 16s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM

Zhongshan Station, Antarctica: basic facts and figures