Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Zhongshan Station, Antarctica

Current date in Zhongshan Station: Tuesday, January 17, 2017


There is midnight sun (polar day) in Zhongshan Station now. No sunrise or sunset.
The sun is above the horizon all day.

Solar Noon: 2:04 PM
Day Length: 24 hours

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Sunday, January 1 Midnight sun 1:58 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 2 Midnight sun 1:58 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 3 Midnight sun 1:59 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 4 Midnight sun 1:59 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 5 Midnight sun 2:00 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 6 Midnight sun 2:00 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 7 Midnight sun 2:00 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 8 Midnight sun 2:01 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 9 Midnight sun 2:01 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 10 Midnight sun 2:02 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 11 Midnight sun 2:02 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 12 Midnight sun 2:02 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 13 Midnight sun 2:03 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 14 Midnight sun 2:03 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 15 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 16 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 17 Midnight sun 2:04 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 18 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 19 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 20 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 21 Midnight sun 2:05 PM 24 hours 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 22 2:40 AM 1:32 AM 2:06 PM 22h 51m 58s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 23 2:55 AM 1:16 AM 2:06 PM 22h 20m 52s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 24 3:08 AM 1:05 AM 2:06 PM 21h 56m 50s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Wednesday, January 25 3:18 AM 12:55 AM 2:06 PM 21h 36m 19s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Thursday, January 26 3:28 AM 12:46 AM 2:07 PM 21h 17m 57s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Friday, January 27 3:36 AM 12:37 AM 2:07 PM 21h 1m 7s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Saturday, January 28 3:44 AM 12:30 AM 2:07 PM 20h 45m 22s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Sunday, January 29 3:52 AM 12:22 AM 2:07 PM 20h 30m 31s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Monday, January 30 3:59 AM 12:15 AM 2:07 PM 20h 16m 20s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM
Tuesday, January 31 4:06 AM 12:09 AM 2:07 PM 20h 2m 45s 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM 7:00 AM

Zhongshan Station, Antarctica: basic facts and figures