Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Current date in Cape Town: Friday, May 22, 2015


Sunrise: 7:36 AM
Sunset: 5:49 PM
Solar Noon: 12:42 PM
Day Length: 10h 12m 46s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Friday, May 1 7:21 AM 6:05 PM 12:43 PM 10h 44m 29s 6:55 AM 6:31 PM 6:25 AM 7:01 PM 5:56 AM 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 2 7:21 AM 6:04 PM 12:43 PM 10h 42m 45s 6:56 AM 6:30 PM 6:26 AM 7:00 PM 5:57 AM 7:29 PM
Sunday, May 3 7:22 AM 6:03 PM 12:43 PM 10h 41m 1s 6:56 AM 6:29 PM 6:27 AM 6:59 PM 5:57 AM 7:28 PM
Monday, May 4 7:23 AM 6:02 PM 12:43 PM 10h 39m 19s 6:57 AM 6:28 PM 6:27 AM 6:58 PM 5:58 AM 7:27 PM
Tuesday, May 5 7:24 AM 6:01 PM 12:42 PM 10h 37m 39s 6:58 AM 6:27 PM 6:28 AM 6:57 PM 5:58 AM 7:26 PM
Wednesday, May 6 7:24 AM 6:00 PM 12:42 PM 10h 35m 58s 6:58 AM 6:26 PM 6:29 AM 6:56 PM 5:59 AM 7:26 PM
Thursday, May 7 7:25 AM 6:00 PM 12:42 PM 10h 34m 20s 6:59 AM 6:26 PM 6:29 AM 6:56 PM 6:00 AM 7:25 PM
Friday, May 8 7:26 AM 5:59 PM 12:42 PM 10h 32m 43s 7:00 AM 6:25 PM 6:30 AM 6:55 PM 6:00 AM 7:24 PM
Saturday, May 9 7:27 AM 5:58 PM 12:42 PM 10h 31m 7s 7:00 AM 6:24 PM 6:30 AM 6:54 PM 6:01 AM 7:23 PM
Sunday, May 10 7:27 AM 5:57 PM 12:42 PM 10h 29m 32s 7:01 AM 6:23 PM 6:31 AM 6:53 PM 6:02 AM 7:23 PM
Monday, May 11 7:28 AM 5:56 PM 12:42 PM 10h 28m 0s 7:02 AM 6:23 PM 6:32 AM 6:53 PM 6:02 AM 7:22 PM
Tuesday, May 12 7:29 AM 5:55 PM 12:42 PM 10h 26m 28s 7:03 AM 6:22 PM 6:32 AM 6:52 PM 6:03 AM 7:21 PM
Wednesday, May 13 7:30 AM 5:55 PM 12:42 PM 10h 24m 59s 7:03 AM 6:21 PM 6:33 AM 6:51 PM 6:03 AM 7:21 PM
Thursday, May 14 7:30 AM 5:54 PM 12:42 PM 10h 23m 31s 7:04 AM 6:20 PM 6:34 AM 6:51 PM 6:04 AM 7:20 PM
Friday, May 15 7:31 AM 5:53 PM 12:42 PM 10h 22m 4s 7:05 AM 6:20 PM 6:34 AM 6:50 PM 6:05 AM 7:20 PM
Saturday, May 16 7:32 AM 5:53 PM 12:42 PM 10h 20m 39s 7:05 AM 6:19 PM 6:35 AM 6:49 PM 6:05 AM 7:19 PM
Sunday, May 17 7:33 AM 5:52 PM 12:42 PM 10h 19m 16s 7:06 AM 6:18 PM 6:36 AM 6:49 PM 6:06 AM 7:19 PM
Monday, May 18 7:33 AM 5:51 PM 12:42 PM 10h 17m 54s 7:07 AM 6:18 PM 6:36 AM 6:48 PM 6:06 AM 7:18 PM
Tuesday, May 19 7:34 AM 5:51 PM 12:42 PM 10h 16m 34s 7:07 AM 6:17 PM 6:37 AM 6:48 PM 6:07 AM 7:18 PM
Wednesday, May 20 7:35 AM 5:50 PM 12:42 PM 10h 15m 16s 7:08 AM 6:17 PM 6:37 AM 6:47 PM 6:08 AM 7:17 PM
Thursday, May 21 7:35 AM 5:49 PM 12:42 PM 10h 14m 0s 7:09 AM 6:16 PM 6:38 AM 6:47 PM 6:08 AM 7:17 PM
Friday, May 22 7:36 AM 5:49 PM 12:42 PM 10h 12m 46s 7:09 AM 6:16 PM 6:39 AM 6:46 PM 6:09 AM 7:16 PM
Saturday, May 23 7:37 AM 5:48 PM 12:43 PM 10h 11m 34s 7:10 AM 6:15 PM 6:39 AM 6:46 PM 6:09 AM 7:16 PM
Sunday, May 24 7:37 AM 5:48 PM 12:43 PM 10h 10m 25s 7:10 AM 6:15 PM 6:40 AM 6:45 PM 6:10 AM 7:15 PM
Monday, May 25 7:38 AM 5:47 PM 12:43 PM 10h 9m 17s 7:11 AM 6:14 PM 6:40 AM 6:45 PM 6:10 AM 7:15 PM
Tuesday, May 26 7:39 AM 5:47 PM 12:43 PM 10h 8m 10s 7:12 AM 6:14 PM 6:41 AM 6:45 PM 6:11 AM 7:15 PM
Wednesday, May 27 7:39 AM 5:47 PM 12:43 PM 10h 7m 6s 7:12 AM 6:14 PM 6:42 AM 6:44 PM 6:11 AM 7:14 PM
Thursday, May 28 7:40 AM 5:46 PM 12:43 PM 10h 6m 4s 7:13 AM 6:13 PM 6:42 AM 6:44 PM 6:12 AM 7:14 PM
Friday, May 29 7:41 AM 5:46 PM 12:43 PM 10h 5m 6s 7:13 AM 6:13 PM 6:43 AM 6:44 PM 6:13 AM 7:14 PM
Saturday, May 30 7:41 AM 5:45 PM 12:43 PM 10h 4m 8s 7:14 AM 6:13 PM 6:43 AM 6:44 PM 6:13 AM 7:14 PM
Sunday, May 31 7:42 AM 5:45 PM 12:44 PM 10h 3m 13s 7:15 AM 6:12 PM 6:44 AM 6:43 PM 6:14 AM 7:13 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town