Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Current date in Cape Town: Monday, September 26, 2016


Sunrise: 6:28 AM
Sunset: 6:45 PM
Solar Noon: 12:37 PM
Day Length: 12h 17m 10s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Thursday, September 1 7:03 AM 6:28 PM 12:46 PM 11h 25m 33s 6:38 AM 6:53 PM 6:09 AM 7:22 PM 5:40 AM 7:51 PM
Friday, September 2 7:01 AM 6:29 PM 12:45 PM 11h 27m 33s 6:36 AM 6:54 PM 6:07 AM 7:23 PM 5:39 AM 7:52 PM
Saturday, September 3 7:00 AM 6:30 PM 12:45 PM 11h 29m 34s 6:35 AM 6:55 PM 6:06 AM 7:24 PM 5:37 AM 7:53 PM
Sunday, September 4 6:59 AM 6:30 PM 12:45 PM 11h 31m 35s 6:34 AM 6:55 PM 6:05 AM 7:24 PM 5:36 AM 7:53 PM
Monday, September 5 6:57 AM 6:31 PM 12:44 PM 11h 33m 36s 6:32 AM 6:56 PM 6:04 AM 7:25 PM 5:35 AM 7:54 PM
Tuesday, September 6 6:56 AM 6:32 PM 12:44 PM 11h 35m 38s 6:31 AM 6:57 PM 6:02 AM 7:26 PM 5:33 AM 7:55 PM
Wednesday, September 7 6:55 AM 6:32 PM 12:44 PM 11h 37m 40s 6:30 AM 6:57 PM 6:01 AM 7:26 PM 5:32 AM 7:55 PM
Thursday, September 8 6:53 AM 6:33 PM 12:43 PM 11h 39m 43s 6:28 AM 6:58 PM 6:00 AM 7:27 PM 5:31 AM 7:56 PM
Friday, September 9 6:52 AM 6:34 PM 12:43 PM 11h 41m 46s 6:27 AM 6:59 PM 5:58 AM 7:28 PM 5:29 AM 7:57 PM
Saturday, September 10 6:51 AM 6:34 PM 12:42 PM 11h 43m 49s 6:26 AM 6:59 PM 5:57 AM 7:28 PM 5:28 AM 7:57 PM
Sunday, September 11 6:49 AM 6:35 PM 12:42 PM 11h 45m 53s 6:24 AM 7:00 PM 5:55 AM 7:29 PM 5:26 AM 7:58 PM
Monday, September 12 6:48 AM 6:36 PM 12:42 PM 11h 47m 56s 6:23 AM 7:01 PM 5:54 AM 7:30 PM 5:25 AM 7:59 PM
Tuesday, September 13 6:46 AM 6:36 PM 12:41 PM 11h 50m 1s 6:22 AM 7:01 PM 5:53 AM 7:30 PM 5:24 AM 7:59 PM
Wednesday, September 14 6:45 AM 6:37 PM 12:41 PM 11h 52m 5s 6:20 AM 7:02 PM 5:51 AM 7:31 PM 5:22 AM 8:00 PM
Thursday, September 15 6:44 AM 6:38 PM 12:41 PM 11h 54m 10s 6:19 AM 7:03 PM 5:50 AM 7:32 PM 5:21 AM 8:01 PM
Friday, September 16 6:42 AM 6:38 PM 12:40 PM 11h 56m 15s 6:17 AM 7:03 PM 5:48 AM 7:32 PM 5:19 AM 8:01 PM
Saturday, September 17 6:41 AM 6:39 PM 12:40 PM 11h 58m 20s 6:16 AM 7:04 PM 5:47 AM 7:33 PM 5:18 AM 8:02 PM
Sunday, September 18 6:39 AM 6:40 PM 12:40 PM 12h 0m 25s 6:15 AM 7:05 PM 5:46 AM 7:34 PM 5:16 AM 8:03 PM
Monday, September 19 6:38 AM 6:41 PM 12:39 PM 12h 2m 30s 6:13 AM 7:05 PM 5:44 AM 7:34 PM 5:15 AM 8:04 PM
Tuesday, September 20 6:37 AM 6:41 PM 12:39 PM 12h 4m 35s 6:12 AM 7:06 PM 5:43 AM 7:35 PM 5:13 AM 8:04 PM
Wednesday, September 21 6:35 AM 6:42 PM 12:39 PM 12h 6m 41s 6:10 AM 7:07 PM 5:41 AM 7:36 PM 5:12 AM 8:05 PM
Thursday, September 22 6:34 AM 6:43 PM 12:38 PM 12h 8m 47s 6:09 AM 7:07 PM 5:40 AM 7:37 PM 5:10 AM 8:06 PM
Friday, September 23 6:32 AM 6:43 PM 12:38 PM 12h 10m 53s 6:08 AM 7:08 PM 5:38 AM 7:37 PM 5:09 AM 8:07 PM
Saturday, September 24 6:31 AM 6:44 PM 12:38 PM 12h 12m 58s 6:06 AM 7:09 PM 5:37 AM 7:38 PM 5:07 AM 8:08 PM
Sunday, September 25 6:30 AM 6:45 PM 12:37 PM 12h 15m 4s 6:05 AM 7:10 PM 5:36 AM 7:39 PM 5:06 AM 8:08 PM
Monday, September 26 6:28 AM 6:45 PM 12:37 PM 12h 17m 10s 6:03 AM 7:10 PM 5:34 AM 7:40 PM 5:04 AM 8:09 PM
Tuesday, September 27 6:27 AM 6:46 PM 12:37 PM 12h 19m 16s 6:02 AM 7:11 PM 5:33 AM 7:40 PM 5:03 AM 8:10 PM
Wednesday, September 28 6:25 AM 6:47 PM 12:36 PM 12h 21m 22s 6:01 AM 7:12 PM 5:31 AM 7:41 PM 5:01 AM 8:11 PM
Thursday, September 29 6:24 AM 6:48 PM 12:36 PM 12h 23m 29s 5:59 AM 7:13 PM 5:30 AM 7:42 PM 5:00 AM 8:12 PM
Friday, September 30 6:23 AM 6:48 PM 12:36 PM 12h 25m 34s 5:58 AM 7:13 PM 5:28 AM 7:43 PM 4:58 AM 8:13 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town