What then is time? If no one asks me, I know what it is.
If I wish to explain it to him who asks, I do not know.
Saint Augustine  

Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town

Current date in Cape Town: Wednesday, October 1, 2014


Sunrise: 6:22 AM
Sunset: 6:49 PM
Solar Noon: 12:35 PM
Day Length: 12h 26m 35s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Wednesday, October 1 6:22 AM 6:49 PM 12:35 PM 12h 26m 35s 5:57 AM 7:14 PM 5:28 AM 7:43 PM 4:58 AM 8:13 PM
Thursday, October 2 6:21 AM 6:49 PM 12:35 PM 12h 28m 40s 5:56 AM 7:14 PM 5:26 AM 7:44 PM 4:56 AM 8:14 PM
Friday, October 3 6:19 AM 6:50 PM 12:35 PM 12h 30m 47s 5:54 AM 7:15 PM 5:25 AM 7:45 PM 4:55 AM 8:15 PM
Saturday, October 4 6:18 AM 6:51 PM 12:34 PM 12h 32m 52s 5:53 AM 7:16 PM 5:23 AM 7:46 PM 4:53 AM 8:16 PM
Sunday, October 5 6:17 AM 6:52 PM 12:34 PM 12h 34m 58s 5:52 AM 7:17 PM 5:22 AM 7:46 PM 4:52 AM 8:17 PM
Monday, October 6 6:15 AM 6:52 PM 12:34 PM 12h 37m 4s 5:50 AM 7:18 PM 5:21 AM 7:47 PM 4:50 AM 8:17 PM
Tuesday, October 7 6:14 AM 6:53 PM 12:34 PM 12h 39m 9s 5:49 AM 7:18 PM 5:19 AM 7:48 PM 4:49 AM 8:18 PM
Wednesday, October 8 6:13 AM 6:54 PM 12:33 PM 12h 41m 14s 5:47 AM 7:19 PM 5:18 AM 7:49 PM 4:47 AM 8:19 PM
Thursday, October 9 6:11 AM 6:55 PM 12:33 PM 12h 43m 19s 5:46 AM 7:20 PM 5:16 AM 7:50 PM 4:46 AM 8:20 PM
Friday, October 10 6:10 AM 6:55 PM 12:33 PM 12h 45m 25s 5:45 AM 7:21 PM 5:15 AM 7:51 PM 4:44 AM 8:21 PM
Saturday, October 11 6:09 AM 6:56 PM 12:32 PM 12h 47m 28s 5:43 AM 7:22 PM 5:13 AM 7:51 PM 4:43 AM 8:22 PM
Sunday, October 12 6:07 AM 6:57 PM 12:32 PM 12h 49m 33s 5:42 AM 7:22 PM 5:12 AM 7:52 PM 4:41 AM 8:23 PM
Monday, October 13 6:06 AM 6:58 PM 12:32 PM 12h 51m 37s 5:41 AM 7:23 PM 5:11 AM 7:53 PM 4:40 AM 8:24 PM
Tuesday, October 14 6:05 AM 6:59 PM 12:32 PM 12h 53m 41s 5:40 AM 7:24 PM 5:09 AM 7:54 PM 4:38 AM 8:25 PM
Wednesday, October 15 6:04 AM 6:59 PM 12:32 PM 12h 55m 44s 5:38 AM 7:25 PM 5:08 AM 7:55 PM 4:37 AM 8:26 PM
Thursday, October 16 6:02 AM 7:00 PM 12:31 PM 12h 57m 47s 5:37 AM 7:26 PM 5:07 AM 7:56 PM 4:35 AM 8:27 PM
Friday, October 17 6:01 AM 7:01 PM 12:31 PM 12h 59m 50s 5:36 AM 7:27 PM 5:05 AM 7:57 PM 4:34 AM 8:28 PM
Saturday, October 18 6:00 AM 7:02 PM 12:31 PM 13h 1m 53s 5:34 AM 7:27 PM 5:04 AM 7:58 PM 4:32 AM 8:29 PM
Sunday, October 19 5:59 AM 7:03 PM 12:31 PM 13h 3m 55s 5:33 AM 7:28 PM 5:03 AM 7:59 PM 4:31 AM 8:31 PM
Monday, October 20 5:58 AM 7:04 PM 12:31 PM 13h 5m 56s 5:32 AM 7:29 PM 5:01 AM 8:00 PM 4:30 AM 8:32 PM
Tuesday, October 21 5:56 AM 7:04 PM 12:30 PM 13h 7m 57s 5:31 AM 7:30 PM 5:00 AM 8:01 PM 4:28 AM 8:33 PM
Wednesday, October 22 5:55 AM 7:05 PM 12:30 PM 13h 9m 57s 5:29 AM 7:31 PM 4:59 AM 8:02 PM 4:27 AM 8:34 PM
Thursday, October 23 5:54 AM 7:06 PM 12:30 PM 13h 11m 56s 5:28 AM 7:32 PM 4:57 AM 8:03 PM 4:25 AM 8:35 PM
Friday, October 24 5:53 AM 7:07 PM 12:30 PM 13h 13m 56s 5:27 AM 7:33 PM 4:56 AM 8:04 PM 4:24 AM 8:36 PM
Saturday, October 25 5:52 AM 7:08 PM 12:30 PM 13h 15m 54s 5:26 AM 7:34 PM 4:55 AM 8:05 PM 4:22 AM 8:37 PM
Sunday, October 26 5:51 AM 7:09 PM 12:30 PM 13h 17m 52s 5:25 AM 7:35 PM 4:54 AM 8:06 PM 4:21 AM 8:38 PM
Monday, October 27 5:50 AM 7:10 PM 12:30 PM 13h 19m 49s 5:24 AM 7:36 PM 4:52 AM 8:07 PM 4:20 AM 8:40 PM
Tuesday, October 28 5:49 AM 7:10 PM 12:30 PM 13h 21m 46s 5:23 AM 7:37 PM 4:51 AM 8:08 PM 4:18 AM 8:41 PM
Wednesday, October 29 5:48 AM 7:11 PM 12:30 PM 13h 23m 41s 5:21 AM 7:38 PM 4:50 AM 8:09 PM 4:17 AM 8:42 PM
Thursday, October 30 5:47 AM 7:12 PM 12:29 PM 13h 25m 37s 5:20 AM 7:39 PM 4:49 AM 8:10 PM 4:16 AM 8:43 PM
Friday, October 31 5:46 AM 7:13 PM 12:29 PM 13h 27m 30s 5:19 AM 7:40 PM 4:48 AM 8:11 PM 4:14 AM 8:44 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′00″ S, 18°25′00″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Cape Town
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town
Add this page to your bookmarks: Ctrl+D (⌘+D on Mac)
Share this page: