Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Current date in Cape Town: Tuesday, August 4, 2015


Sunrise: 7:35 AM
Sunset: 6:08 PM
Solar Noon: 12:52 PM
Day Length: 10h 32m 54s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Saturday, August 1 7:38 AM 6:06 PM 12:52 PM 10h 28m 13s 7:12 AM 6:33 PM 6:42 AM 7:03 PM 6:12 AM 7:32 PM
Sunday, August 2 7:37 AM 6:07 PM 12:52 PM 10h 29m 45s 7:11 AM 6:33 PM 6:41 AM 7:03 PM 6:11 AM 7:33 PM
Monday, August 3 7:36 AM 6:08 PM 12:52 PM 10h 31m 19s 7:10 AM 6:34 PM 6:40 AM 7:04 PM 6:11 AM 7:33 PM
Tuesday, August 4 7:35 AM 6:08 PM 12:52 PM 10h 32m 54s 7:09 AM 6:35 PM 6:39 AM 7:04 PM 6:10 AM 7:34 PM
Wednesday, August 5 7:35 AM 6:09 PM 12:52 PM 10h 34m 30s 7:08 AM 6:35 PM 6:39 AM 7:05 PM 6:09 AM 7:34 PM
Thursday, August 6 7:34 AM 6:10 PM 12:52 PM 10h 36m 7s 7:08 AM 6:36 PM 6:38 AM 7:06 PM 6:08 AM 7:35 PM
Friday, August 7 7:33 AM 6:10 PM 12:52 PM 10h 37m 46s 7:07 AM 6:37 PM 6:37 AM 7:06 PM 6:08 AM 7:36 PM
Saturday, August 8 7:32 AM 6:11 PM 12:51 PM 10h 39m 26s 7:06 AM 6:37 PM 6:36 AM 7:07 PM 6:07 AM 7:36 PM
Sunday, August 9 7:31 AM 6:12 PM 12:51 PM 10h 41m 7s 7:05 AM 6:38 PM 6:35 AM 7:08 PM 6:06 AM 7:37 PM
Monday, August 10 7:30 AM 6:13 PM 12:51 PM 10h 42m 49s 7:04 AM 6:38 PM 6:34 AM 7:08 PM 6:05 AM 7:37 PM
Tuesday, August 11 7:29 AM 6:13 PM 12:51 PM 10h 44m 33s 7:03 AM 6:39 PM 6:33 AM 7:09 PM 6:04 AM 7:38 PM
Wednesday, August 12 7:28 AM 6:14 PM 12:51 PM 10h 46m 18s 7:02 AM 6:40 PM 6:32 AM 7:09 PM 6:03 AM 7:39 PM
Thursday, August 13 7:27 AM 6:15 PM 12:51 PM 10h 48m 3s 7:01 AM 6:40 PM 6:31 AM 7:10 PM 6:02 AM 7:39 PM
Friday, August 14 7:26 AM 6:15 PM 12:50 PM 10h 49m 50s 7:00 AM 6:41 PM 6:30 AM 7:11 PM 6:01 AM 7:40 PM
Saturday, August 15 7:24 AM 6:16 PM 12:50 PM 10h 51m 37s 6:59 AM 6:42 PM 6:29 AM 7:11 PM 6:00 AM 7:40 PM
Sunday, August 16 7:23 AM 6:17 PM 12:50 PM 10h 53m 25s 6:58 AM 6:42 PM 6:28 AM 7:12 PM 5:59 AM 7:41 PM
Monday, August 17 7:22 AM 6:17 PM 12:50 PM 10h 55m 15s 6:57 AM 6:43 PM 6:27 AM 7:12 PM 5:58 AM 7:42 PM
Tuesday, August 18 7:21 AM 6:18 PM 12:50 PM 10h 57m 5s 6:56 AM 6:44 PM 6:26 AM 7:13 PM 5:57 AM 7:42 PM
Wednesday, August 19 7:20 AM 6:19 PM 12:49 PM 10h 58m 55s 6:54 AM 6:44 PM 6:25 AM 7:14 PM 5:56 AM 7:43 PM
Thursday, August 20 7:19 AM 6:20 PM 12:49 PM 11h 0m 47s 6:53 AM 6:45 PM 6:24 AM 7:14 PM 5:55 AM 7:43 PM
Friday, August 21 7:18 AM 6:20 PM 12:49 PM 11h 2m 40s 6:52 AM 6:46 PM 6:23 AM 7:15 PM 5:54 AM 7:44 PM
Saturday, August 22 7:16 AM 6:21 PM 12:49 PM 11h 4m 33s 6:51 AM 6:46 PM 6:22 AM 7:16 PM 5:53 AM 7:45 PM
Sunday, August 23 7:15 AM 6:22 PM 12:48 PM 11h 6m 28s 6:50 AM 6:47 PM 6:21 AM 7:16 PM 5:52 AM 7:45 PM
Monday, August 24 7:14 AM 6:22 PM 12:48 PM 11h 8m 22s 6:49 AM 6:48 PM 6:20 AM 7:17 PM 5:51 AM 7:46 PM
Tuesday, August 25 7:13 AM 6:23 PM 12:48 PM 11h 10m 17s 6:47 AM 6:48 PM 6:18 AM 7:17 PM 5:49 AM 7:46 PM
Wednesday, August 26 7:11 AM 6:24 PM 12:48 PM 11h 12m 13s 6:46 AM 6:49 PM 6:17 AM 7:18 PM 5:48 AM 7:47 PM
Thursday, August 27 7:10 AM 6:24 PM 12:47 PM 11h 14m 10s 6:45 AM 6:50 PM 6:16 AM 7:19 PM 5:47 AM 7:48 PM
Friday, August 28 7:09 AM 6:25 PM 12:47 PM 11h 16m 7s 6:44 AM 6:50 PM 6:15 AM 7:19 PM 5:46 AM 7:48 PM
Saturday, August 29 7:08 AM 6:26 PM 12:47 PM 11h 18m 5s 6:43 AM 6:51 PM 6:13 AM 7:20 PM 5:45 AM 7:49 PM
Sunday, August 30 7:06 AM 6:26 PM 12:46 PM 11h 20m 3s 6:41 AM 6:52 PM 6:12 AM 7:21 PM 5:43 AM 7:50 PM
Monday, August 31 7:05 AM 6:27 PM 12:46 PM 11h 22m 2s 6:40 AM 6:52 PM 6:11 AM 7:21 PM 5:42 AM 7:50 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town