Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Current date in Cape Town: Tuesday, January 24, 2017


Sunrise: 6:00 AM
Sunset: 7:56 PM
Solar Noon: 12:58 PM
Day Length: 13h 56m 6s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Sunday, January 1 5:39 AM 8:00 PM 12:50 PM 14h 21m 36s 5:10 AM 8:29 PM 4:34 AM 9:05 PM 3:55 AM 9:44 PM
Monday, January 2 5:40 AM 8:01 PM 12:50 PM 14h 20m 58s 5:11 AM 8:29 PM 4:35 AM 9:05 PM 3:56 AM 9:44 PM
Tuesday, January 3 5:40 AM 8:01 PM 12:51 PM 14h 20m 18s 5:12 AM 8:30 PM 4:36 AM 9:05 PM 3:57 AM 9:44 PM
Wednesday, January 4 5:41 AM 8:01 PM 12:51 PM 14h 19m 35s 5:12 AM 8:30 PM 4:37 AM 9:05 PM 3:58 AM 9:44 PM
Thursday, January 5 5:42 AM 8:01 PM 12:51 PM 14h 18m 48s 5:13 AM 8:30 PM 4:38 AM 9:05 PM 4:00 AM 9:43 PM
Friday, January 6 5:43 AM 8:01 PM 12:52 PM 14h 18m 0s 5:14 AM 8:30 PM 4:39 AM 9:05 PM 4:01 AM 9:43 PM
Saturday, January 7 5:44 AM 8:01 PM 12:52 PM 14h 17m 8s 5:15 AM 8:30 PM 4:40 AM 9:05 PM 4:02 AM 9:43 PM
Sunday, January 8 5:45 AM 8:01 PM 12:53 PM 14h 16m 12s 5:16 AM 8:29 PM 4:41 AM 9:05 PM 4:03 AM 9:43 PM
Monday, January 9 5:46 AM 8:01 PM 12:53 PM 14h 15m 15s 5:17 AM 8:29 PM 4:42 AM 9:04 PM 4:04 AM 9:42 PM
Tuesday, January 10 5:46 AM 8:01 PM 12:54 PM 14h 14m 16s 5:18 AM 8:29 PM 4:43 AM 9:04 PM 4:05 AM 9:42 PM
Wednesday, January 11 5:47 AM 8:01 PM 12:54 PM 14h 13m 13s 5:19 AM 8:29 PM 4:44 AM 9:04 PM 4:06 AM 9:42 PM
Thursday, January 12 5:48 AM 8:00 PM 12:54 PM 14h 12m 8s 5:20 AM 8:29 PM 4:45 AM 9:04 PM 4:08 AM 9:41 PM
Friday, January 13 5:49 AM 8:00 PM 12:55 PM 14h 10m 59s 5:21 AM 8:28 PM 4:46 AM 9:03 PM 4:09 AM 9:41 PM
Saturday, January 14 5:50 AM 8:00 PM 12:55 PM 14h 9m 50s 5:22 AM 8:28 PM 4:47 AM 9:03 PM 4:10 AM 9:40 PM
Sunday, January 15 5:51 AM 8:00 PM 12:55 PM 14h 8m 38s 5:23 AM 8:28 PM 4:48 AM 9:02 PM 4:11 AM 9:40 PM
Monday, January 16 5:52 AM 7:59 PM 12:56 PM 14h 7m 23s 5:24 AM 8:28 PM 4:50 AM 9:02 PM 4:13 AM 9:39 PM
Tuesday, January 17 5:53 AM 7:59 PM 12:56 PM 14h 6m 6s 5:25 AM 8:27 PM 4:51 AM 9:01 PM 4:14 AM 9:38 PM
Wednesday, January 18 5:54 AM 7:59 PM 12:56 PM 14h 4m 46s 5:26 AM 8:27 PM 4:52 AM 9:01 PM 4:15 AM 9:38 PM
Thursday, January 19 5:55 AM 7:58 PM 12:57 PM 14h 3m 24s 5:27 AM 8:26 PM 4:53 AM 9:00 PM 4:16 AM 9:37 PM
Friday, January 20 5:56 AM 7:58 PM 12:57 PM 14h 2m 1s 5:28 AM 8:26 PM 4:54 AM 9:00 PM 4:18 AM 9:36 PM
Saturday, January 21 5:57 AM 7:58 PM 12:57 PM 14h 0m 34s 5:29 AM 8:25 PM 4:55 AM 8:59 PM 4:19 AM 9:35 PM
Sunday, January 22 5:58 AM 7:57 PM 12:58 PM 13h 59m 7s 5:30 AM 8:25 PM 4:57 AM 8:59 PM 4:20 AM 9:35 PM
Monday, January 23 5:59 AM 7:57 PM 12:58 PM 13h 57m 37s 5:31 AM 8:24 PM 4:58 AM 8:58 PM 4:22 AM 9:34 PM
Tuesday, January 24 6:00 AM 7:56 PM 12:58 PM 13h 56m 6s 5:32 AM 8:24 PM 4:59 AM 8:57 PM 4:23 AM 9:33 PM
Wednesday, January 25 6:01 AM 7:56 PM 12:58 PM 13h 54m 32s 5:34 AM 8:23 PM 5:00 AM 8:56 PM 4:25 AM 9:32 PM
Thursday, January 26 6:02 AM 7:55 PM 12:58 PM 13h 52m 57s 5:35 AM 8:22 PM 5:01 AM 8:56 PM 4:26 AM 9:31 PM
Friday, January 27 6:03 AM 7:54 PM 12:59 PM 13h 51m 20s 5:36 AM 8:22 PM 5:03 AM 8:55 PM 4:27 AM 9:30 PM
Saturday, January 28 6:04 AM 7:54 PM 12:59 PM 13h 49m 41s 5:37 AM 8:21 PM 5:04 AM 8:54 PM 4:29 AM 9:29 PM
Sunday, January 29 6:05 AM 7:53 PM 12:59 PM 13h 48m 1s 5:38 AM 8:20 PM 5:05 AM 8:53 PM 4:30 AM 9:28 PM
Monday, January 30 6:06 AM 7:52 PM 12:59 PM 13h 46m 20s 5:39 AM 8:19 PM 5:06 AM 8:52 PM 4:31 AM 9:27 PM
Tuesday, January 31 6:07 AM 7:52 PM 12:59 PM 13h 44m 37s 5:40 AM 8:19 PM 5:07 AM 8:51 PM 4:33 AM 9:26 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out the current time in Cape Town
Find out the time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Cape Town
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town