What then is time? If no one asks me, I know what it is.
If I wish to explain it to him who asks, I do not know.
Saint Augustine  

Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Current date in Cape Town: Thursday, October 23, 2014


Sunrise: 5:54 AM
Sunset: 7:06 PM
Solar Noon: 12:30 PM
Day Length: 13h 11m 58s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Wednesday, October 1 6:22 AM 6:49 PM 12:35 PM 12h 26m 35s 5:57 AM 7:14 PM 5:28 AM 7:43 PM 4:58 AM 8:13 PM
Thursday, October 2 6:21 AM 6:49 PM 12:35 PM 12h 28m 41s 5:56 AM 7:14 PM 5:26 AM 7:44 PM 4:56 AM 8:14 PM
Friday, October 3 6:19 AM 6:50 PM 12:35 PM 12h 30m 47s 5:54 AM 7:15 PM 5:25 AM 7:45 PM 4:55 AM 8:15 PM
Saturday, October 4 6:18 AM 6:51 PM 12:34 PM 12h 32m 53s 5:53 AM 7:16 PM 5:23 AM 7:45 PM 4:53 AM 8:16 PM
Sunday, October 5 6:17 AM 6:52 PM 12:34 PM 12h 34m 59s 5:52 AM 7:17 PM 5:22 AM 7:46 PM 4:52 AM 8:17 PM
Monday, October 6 6:15 AM 6:52 PM 12:34 PM 12h 37m 5s 5:50 AM 7:17 PM 5:21 AM 7:47 PM 4:50 AM 8:17 PM
Tuesday, October 7 6:14 AM 6:53 PM 12:34 PM 12h 39m 10s 5:49 AM 7:18 PM 5:19 AM 7:48 PM 4:49 AM 8:18 PM
Wednesday, October 8 6:13 AM 6:54 PM 12:33 PM 12h 41m 15s 5:47 AM 7:19 PM 5:18 AM 7:49 PM 4:47 AM 8:19 PM
Thursday, October 9 6:11 AM 6:55 PM 12:33 PM 12h 43m 20s 5:46 AM 7:20 PM 5:16 AM 7:50 PM 4:46 AM 8:20 PM
Friday, October 10 6:10 AM 6:55 PM 12:33 PM 12h 45m 24s 5:45 AM 7:21 PM 5:15 AM 7:51 PM 4:44 AM 8:21 PM
Saturday, October 11 6:09 AM 6:56 PM 12:32 PM 12h 47m 29s 5:43 AM 7:22 PM 5:13 AM 7:51 PM 4:43 AM 8:22 PM
Sunday, October 12 6:07 AM 6:57 PM 12:32 PM 12h 49m 34s 5:42 AM 7:22 PM 5:12 AM 7:52 PM 4:41 AM 8:23 PM
Monday, October 13 6:06 AM 6:58 PM 12:32 PM 12h 51m 38s 5:41 AM 7:23 PM 5:11 AM 7:53 PM 4:40 AM 8:24 PM
Tuesday, October 14 6:05 AM 6:59 PM 12:32 PM 12h 53m 42s 5:39 AM 7:24 PM 5:09 AM 7:54 PM 4:38 AM 8:25 PM
Wednesday, October 15 6:04 AM 6:59 PM 12:32 PM 12h 55m 45s 5:38 AM 7:25 PM 5:08 AM 7:55 PM 4:37 AM 8:26 PM
Thursday, October 16 6:02 AM 7:00 PM 12:31 PM 12h 57m 48s 5:37 AM 7:26 PM 5:07 AM 7:56 PM 4:35 AM 8:27 PM
Friday, October 17 6:01 AM 7:01 PM 12:31 PM 12h 59m 51s 5:36 AM 7:27 PM 5:05 AM 7:57 PM 4:34 AM 8:28 PM
Saturday, October 18 6:00 AM 7:02 PM 12:31 PM 13h 1m 54s 5:34 AM 7:27 PM 5:04 AM 7:58 PM 4:32 AM 8:29 PM
Sunday, October 19 5:59 AM 7:03 PM 12:31 PM 13h 3m 56s 5:33 AM 7:28 PM 5:03 AM 7:59 PM 4:31 AM 8:31 PM
Monday, October 20 5:58 AM 7:04 PM 12:31 PM 13h 5m 57s 5:32 AM 7:29 PM 5:01 AM 8:00 PM 4:29 AM 8:32 PM
Tuesday, October 21 5:56 AM 7:04 PM 12:30 PM 13h 7m 58s 5:31 AM 7:30 PM 5:00 AM 8:01 PM 4:28 AM 8:33 PM
Wednesday, October 22 5:55 AM 7:05 PM 12:30 PM 13h 9m 58s 5:29 AM 7:31 PM 4:59 AM 8:02 PM 4:27 AM 8:34 PM
Thursday, October 23 5:54 AM 7:06 PM 12:30 PM 13h 11m 58s 5:28 AM 7:32 PM 4:57 AM 8:03 PM 4:25 AM 8:35 PM
Friday, October 24 5:53 AM 7:07 PM 12:30 PM 13h 13m 57s 5:27 AM 7:33 PM 4:56 AM 8:04 PM 4:24 AM 8:36 PM
Saturday, October 25 5:52 AM 7:08 PM 12:30 PM 13h 15m 56s 5:26 AM 7:34 PM 4:55 AM 8:05 PM 4:22 AM 8:37 PM
Sunday, October 26 5:51 AM 7:09 PM 12:30 PM 13h 17m 53s 5:25 AM 7:35 PM 4:54 AM 8:06 PM 4:21 AM 8:38 PM
Monday, October 27 5:50 AM 7:10 PM 12:30 PM 13h 19m 51s 5:24 AM 7:36 PM 4:52 AM 8:07 PM 4:20 AM 8:40 PM
Tuesday, October 28 5:49 AM 7:10 PM 12:30 PM 13h 21m 48s 5:22 AM 7:37 PM 4:51 AM 8:08 PM 4:18 AM 8:41 PM
Wednesday, October 29 5:48 AM 7:11 PM 12:30 PM 13h 23m 43s 5:21 AM 7:38 PM 4:50 AM 8:09 PM 4:17 AM 8:42 PM
Thursday, October 30 5:47 AM 7:12 PM 12:29 PM 13h 25m 38s 5:20 AM 7:39 PM 4:49 AM 8:10 PM 4:16 AM 8:43 PM
Friday, October 31 5:46 AM 7:13 PM 12:29 PM 13h 27m 31s 5:19 AM 7:40 PM 4:48 AM 8:11 PM 4:14 AM 8:44 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Cape Town
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town
Add this page to your bookmarks: Ctrl+D (⌘+D on Mac)
Share this page: