What then is time? If no one asks me, I know what it is.
If I wish to explain it to him who asks, I do not know.
Saint Augustine  

Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town

Current date in Cape Town: Wednesday, July 23, 2014


Sunrise: 7:44 AM
Sunset: 6:00 PM
Solar Noon: 12:52 PM
Day Length: 10h 15m 54s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Tuesday, July 1 7:52 AM 5:48 PM 12:50 PM 9h 56m 7s 7:24 AM 6:15 PM 6:53 AM 6:47 PM 6:23 AM 7:17 PM
Wednesday, July 2 7:52 AM 5:48 PM 12:50 PM 9h 56m 36s 7:24 AM 6:16 PM 6:53 AM 6:47 PM 6:23 AM 7:17 PM
Thursday, July 3 7:52 AM 5:49 PM 12:50 PM 9h 57m 8s 7:24 AM 6:16 PM 6:53 AM 6:47 PM 6:23 AM 7:18 PM
Friday, July 4 7:51 AM 5:49 PM 12:50 PM 9h 57m 43s 7:24 AM 6:17 PM 6:53 AM 6:48 PM 6:23 AM 7:18 PM
Saturday, July 5 7:51 AM 5:50 PM 12:50 PM 9h 58m 19s 7:24 AM 6:17 PM 6:53 AM 6:48 PM 6:22 AM 7:19 PM
Sunday, July 6 7:51 AM 5:50 PM 12:51 PM 9h 58m 58s 7:24 AM 6:18 PM 6:53 AM 6:49 PM 6:22 AM 7:19 PM
Monday, July 7 7:51 AM 5:51 PM 12:51 PM 9h 59m 40s 7:24 AM 6:18 PM 6:53 AM 6:49 PM 6:22 AM 7:19 PM
Tuesday, July 8 7:51 AM 5:51 PM 12:51 PM 10h 0m 24s 7:23 AM 6:19 PM 6:52 AM 6:50 PM 6:22 AM 7:20 PM
Wednesday, July 9 7:51 AM 5:52 PM 12:51 PM 10h 1m 11s 7:23 AM 6:19 PM 6:52 AM 6:50 PM 6:22 AM 7:20 PM
Thursday, July 10 7:50 AM 5:52 PM 12:51 PM 10h 2m 0s 7:23 AM 6:20 PM 6:52 AM 6:51 PM 6:22 AM 7:21 PM
Friday, July 11 7:50 AM 5:53 PM 12:51 PM 10h 2m 51s 7:23 AM 6:20 PM 6:52 AM 6:51 PM 6:22 AM 7:21 PM
Saturday, July 12 7:50 AM 5:53 PM 12:52 PM 10h 3m 44s 7:22 AM 6:21 PM 6:52 AM 6:52 PM 6:21 AM 7:22 PM
Sunday, July 13 7:49 AM 5:54 PM 12:52 PM 10h 4m 40s 7:22 AM 6:21 PM 6:51 AM 6:52 PM 6:21 AM 7:22 PM
Monday, July 14 7:49 AM 5:55 PM 12:52 PM 10h 5m 39s 7:22 AM 6:22 PM 6:51 AM 6:53 PM 6:21 AM 7:23 PM
Tuesday, July 15 7:49 AM 5:55 PM 12:52 PM 10h 6m 39s 7:21 AM 6:22 PM 6:51 AM 6:53 PM 6:21 AM 7:23 PM
Wednesday, July 16 7:48 AM 5:56 PM 12:52 PM 10h 7m 41s 7:21 AM 6:23 PM 6:50 AM 6:54 PM 6:20 AM 7:24 PM
Thursday, July 17 7:48 AM 5:56 PM 12:52 PM 10h 8m 45s 7:21 AM 6:23 PM 6:50 AM 6:54 PM 6:20 AM 7:24 PM
Friday, July 18 7:47 AM 5:57 PM 12:52 PM 10h 9m 52s 7:20 AM 6:24 PM 6:50 AM 6:55 PM 6:20 AM 7:25 PM
Saturday, July 19 7:47 AM 5:58 PM 12:52 PM 10h 11m 1s 7:20 AM 6:25 PM 6:49 AM 6:55 PM 6:19 AM 7:25 PM
Sunday, July 20 7:46 AM 5:58 PM 12:52 PM 10h 12m 11s 7:19 AM 6:25 PM 6:49 AM 6:56 PM 6:19 AM 7:26 PM
Monday, July 21 7:46 AM 5:59 PM 12:52 PM 10h 13m 24s 7:19 AM 6:26 PM 6:48 AM 6:56 PM 6:18 AM 7:26 PM
Tuesday, July 22 7:45 AM 6:00 PM 12:52 PM 10h 14m 38s 7:18 AM 6:26 PM 6:48 AM 6:57 PM 6:18 AM 7:27 PM
Wednesday, July 23 7:44 AM 6:00 PM 12:52 PM 10h 15m 54s 7:18 AM 6:27 PM 6:47 AM 6:57 PM 6:17 AM 7:27 PM
Thursday, July 24 7:44 AM 6:01 PM 12:52 PM 10h 17m 12s 7:17 AM 6:28 PM 6:47 AM 6:58 PM 6:17 AM 7:28 PM
Friday, July 25 7:43 AM 6:02 PM 12:52 PM 10h 18m 32s 7:16 AM 6:28 PM 6:46 AM 6:59 PM 6:16 AM 7:28 PM
Saturday, July 26 7:42 AM 6:02 PM 12:52 PM 10h 19m 54s 7:16 AM 6:29 PM 6:46 AM 6:59 PM 6:16 AM 7:29 PM
Sunday, July 27 7:42 AM 6:03 PM 12:52 PM 10h 21m 17s 7:15 AM 6:30 PM 6:45 AM 7:00 PM 6:15 AM 7:30 PM
Monday, July 28 7:41 AM 6:04 PM 12:52 PM 10h 22m 42s 7:14 AM 6:30 PM 6:44 AM 7:00 PM 6:15 AM 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 29 7:40 AM 6:04 PM 12:52 PM 10h 24m 8s 7:14 AM 6:31 PM 6:44 AM 7:01 PM 6:14 AM 7:31 PM
Wednesday, July 30 7:39 AM 6:05 PM 12:52 PM 10h 25m 37s 7:13 AM 6:31 PM 6:43 AM 7:02 PM 6:13 AM 7:31 PM
Thursday, July 31 7:39 AM 6:06 PM 12:52 PM 10h 27m 6s 7:12 AM 6:32 PM 6:42 AM 7:02 PM 6:13 AM 7:32 PM

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town coordinates: 33°55′00″ S, 18°25′00″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out current time in Cape Town
Find out time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Cape Town
Look at the map of Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town
Add this page to your bookmarks: Ctrl+D (⌘+D on Mac)
Share this page: