Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Sydney, Australia

Current date in Sydney: Thursday, January 24, 2019


Sunrise: 6:08 AM
Sunset: 8:05 PM
Solar Noon: 1:07 PM
Day Length: 13h 57m 42s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Tuesday, January 1 5:47 AM 8:09 PM 12:58 PM 14h 21m 59s 5:18 AM 8:38 PM 4:42 AM 9:13 PM 4:04 AM 9:52 PM
Wednesday, January 2 5:48 AM 8:09 PM 12:58 PM 14h 21m 26s 5:19 AM 8:38 PM 4:43 AM 9:14 PM 4:04 AM 9:52 PM
Thursday, January 3 5:48 AM 8:09 PM 12:59 PM 14h 20m 48s 5:20 AM 8:38 PM 4:44 AM 9:14 PM 4:05 AM 9:52 PM
Friday, January 4 5:49 AM 8:09 PM 12:59 PM 14h 20m 9s 5:20 AM 8:38 PM 4:45 AM 9:14 PM 4:06 AM 9:52 PM
Saturday, January 5 5:50 AM 8:10 PM 1:00 PM 14h 19m 27s 5:21 AM 8:38 PM 4:46 AM 9:14 PM 4:07 AM 9:52 PM
Sunday, January 6 5:51 AM 8:10 PM 1:00 PM 14h 18m 41s 5:22 AM 8:38 PM 4:47 AM 9:14 PM 4:08 AM 9:52 PM
Monday, January 7 5:52 AM 8:10 PM 1:01 PM 14h 17m 53s 5:23 AM 8:38 PM 4:48 AM 9:14 PM 4:09 AM 9:52 PM
Tuesday, January 8 5:53 AM 8:10 PM 1:01 PM 14h 17m 1s 5:24 AM 8:38 PM 4:49 AM 9:13 PM 4:11 AM 9:52 PM
Wednesday, January 9 5:53 AM 8:10 PM 1:02 PM 14h 16m 8s 5:25 AM 8:38 PM 4:50 AM 9:13 PM 4:12 AM 9:51 PM
Thursday, January 10 5:54 AM 8:10 PM 1:02 PM 14h 15m 11s 5:26 AM 8:38 PM 4:51 AM 9:13 PM 4:13 AM 9:51 PM
Friday, January 11 5:55 AM 8:09 PM 1:02 PM 14h 14m 12s 5:27 AM 8:38 PM 4:52 AM 9:13 PM 4:14 AM 9:51 PM
Saturday, January 12 5:56 AM 8:09 PM 1:03 PM 14h 13m 11s 5:28 AM 8:38 PM 4:53 AM 9:13 PM 4:15 AM 9:50 PM
Sunday, January 13 5:57 AM 8:09 PM 1:03 PM 14h 12m 5s 5:29 AM 8:37 PM 4:54 AM 9:12 PM 4:16 AM 9:50 PM
Monday, January 14 5:58 AM 8:09 PM 1:03 PM 14h 10m 58s 5:30 AM 8:37 PM 4:55 AM 9:12 PM 4:18 AM 9:49 PM
Tuesday, January 15 5:59 AM 8:09 PM 1:04 PM 14h 9m 49s 5:31 AM 8:37 PM 4:56 AM 9:12 PM 4:19 AM 9:49 PM
Wednesday, January 16 6:00 AM 8:09 PM 1:04 PM 14h 8m 38s 5:32 AM 8:37 PM 4:57 AM 9:11 PM 4:20 AM 9:48 PM
Thursday, January 17 6:01 AM 8:08 PM 1:05 PM 14h 7m 23s 5:33 AM 8:36 PM 4:58 AM 9:11 PM 4:21 AM 9:48 PM
Friday, January 18 6:02 AM 8:08 PM 1:05 PM 14h 6m 6s 5:34 AM 8:36 PM 5:00 AM 9:10 PM 4:23 AM 9:47 PM
Saturday, January 19 6:03 AM 8:08 PM 1:05 PM 14h 4m 48s 5:35 AM 8:36 PM 5:01 AM 9:10 PM 4:24 AM 9:46 PM
Sunday, January 20 6:04 AM 8:07 PM 1:05 PM 14h 3m 27s 5:36 AM 8:35 PM 5:02 AM 9:09 PM 4:25 AM 9:46 PM
Monday, January 21 6:05 AM 8:07 PM 1:06 PM 14h 2m 4s 5:37 AM 8:35 PM 5:03 AM 9:09 PM 4:27 AM 9:45 PM
Tuesday, January 22 6:06 AM 8:06 PM 1:06 PM 14h 0m 39s 5:38 AM 8:34 PM 5:04 AM 9:08 PM 4:28 AM 9:44 PM
Wednesday, January 23 6:07 AM 8:06 PM 1:06 PM 13h 59m 12s 5:39 AM 8:34 PM 5:05 AM 9:07 PM 4:29 AM 9:43 PM
Thursday, January 24 6:08 AM 8:05 PM 1:07 PM 13h 57m 42s 5:40 AM 8:33 PM 5:07 AM 9:07 PM 4:31 AM 9:43 PM
Friday, January 25 6:09 AM 8:05 PM 1:07 PM 13h 56m 11s 5:41 AM 8:32 PM 5:08 AM 9:06 PM 4:32 AM 9:42 PM
Saturday, January 26 6:10 AM 8:04 PM 1:07 PM 13h 54m 39s 5:42 AM 8:32 PM 5:09 AM 9:05 PM 4:33 AM 9:41 PM
Sunday, January 27 6:11 AM 8:04 PM 1:07 PM 13h 53m 4s 5:43 AM 8:31 PM 5:10 AM 9:04 PM 4:35 AM 9:40 PM
Monday, January 28 6:12 AM 8:03 PM 1:07 PM 13h 51m 28s 5:44 AM 8:31 PM 5:11 AM 9:04 PM 4:36 AM 9:39 PM
Tuesday, January 29 6:13 AM 8:03 PM 1:08 PM 13h 49m 51s 5:46 AM 8:30 PM 5:12 AM 9:03 PM 4:37 AM 9:38 PM
Wednesday, January 30 6:14 AM 8:02 PM 1:08 PM 13h 48m 11s 5:47 AM 8:29 PM 5:14 AM 9:02 PM 4:39 AM 9:37 PM
Thursday, January 31 6:15 AM 8:01 PM 1:08 PM 13h 46m 29s 5:48 AM 8:28 PM 5:15 AM 9:01 PM 4:40 AM 9:36 PM

Sydney, Australia: basic facts and figures

Country: Australia
Sydney coordinates: 33°52′04″ S, 151°12′26″ E
Population: 4,627,345
Find out the current time in Sydney
Find out the time difference between Sydney and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Sydney
Look at the map of Sydney
Wikipedia article: Sydney