Sunrise and sunset times, day length in Scott Base, Antarctica

Today is Saturday, February 24, 2024


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
3:55 AM 12:16 AM 2:06 PM 20:20:33

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Scott Base, Antarctica

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Thu, February 1 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Fri, February 2 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Sat, February 3 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Sun, February 4 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Mon, February 5 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Tue, February 6 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Wed, February 7 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Thu, February 8 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Fri, February 9 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Sat, February 10 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Sun, February 11 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Mon, February 12 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Tue, February 13 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Wed, February 14 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Thu, February 15 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Fri, February 16 Midnight sun 2:07 PM 24 hours
Sat, February 17 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Sun, February 18 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Mon, February 19 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Tue, February 20 Midnight sun 2:06 PM 24 hours
Wed, February 21 2:53 AM 1:19 AM 2:06 PM 22:26:36
Thu, February 22 3:20 AM 12:52 AM 2:06 PM 21:32:48
Fri, February 23 3:39 AM 12:33 AM 2:06 PM 20:53:25
Sat, February 24 3:55 AM 12:16 AM 2:06 PM 20:20:33
Sun, February 25 4:10 AM 12:01 AM 2:06 PM 19:51:35
Mon, February 26 4:23 AM 11:48 PM 2:05 PM 19:25:17
Tue, February 27 4:35 AM 11:36 PM 2:05 PM 19:00:56
Wed, February 28 4:46 AM 11:24 PM 2:05 PM 18:38:06
Thu, February 29 4:57 AM 11:13 PM 2:05 PM 18:16:29

Twilight calendar — Scott Base, Antarctica

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Thu, February 1 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Fri, February 2 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sat, February 3 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sun, February 4 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Mon, February 5 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Tue, February 6 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Wed, February 7 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Thu, February 8 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Fri, February 9 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sat, February 10 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sun, February 11 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Mon, February 12 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Tue, February 13 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Wed, February 14 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Thu, February 15 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Fri, February 16 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sat, February 17 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sun, February 18 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Mon, February 19 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Tue, February 20 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Wed, February 21 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Thu, February 22 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Fri, February 23 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sat, February 24 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Sun, February 25 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Mon, February 26 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Tue, February 27 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Wed, February 28 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM
Thu, February 29 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM 12:00 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Scott Base, Antarctica

Country: Antarctica
Scott Base’s coordinates: 77°50′56″ S, 166°45′58″ E
Population: 85
Find out the current time in Scott Base
Find out the time difference between Scott Base and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Scott Base
Wikipedia article: Scott Base