Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Comandante Ferraz Brazilian Antarctic Base, Antarctica

Today is Sunday, August 1, 2021


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
9:20 AM 4:39 PM 12:59 PM 7:19:35

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Comandante Ferraz Brazilian Antarctic Base, Antarctica

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Mon, June 1 10:00 AM 3:42 PM 12:51 PM 5:41:21
Tue, June 2 10:02 AM 3:40 PM 12:51 PM 5:38:04
Wed, June 3 10:04 AM 3:39 PM 12:51 PM 5:34:55
Thu, June 4 10:06 AM 3:37 PM 12:52 PM 5:31:55
Fri, June 5 10:07 AM 3:36 PM 12:52 PM 5:29:03
Sat, June 6 10:09 AM 3:35 PM 12:52 PM 5:26:21
Sun, June 7 10:10 AM 3:34 PM 12:52 PM 5:23:50
Mon, June 8 10:12 AM 3:33 PM 12:52 PM 5:21:27
Tue, June 9 10:13 AM 3:32 PM 12:52 PM 5:19:14
Wed, June 10 10:14 AM 3:31 PM 12:53 PM 5:17:12
Thu, June 11 10:15 AM 3:31 PM 12:53 PM 5:15:21
Fri, June 12 10:16 AM 3:30 PM 12:53 PM 5:13:40
Sat, June 13 10:17 AM 3:29 PM 12:53 PM 5:12:10
Sun, June 14 10:18 AM 3:29 PM 12:53 PM 5:10:51
Mon, June 15 10:19 AM 3:29 PM 12:54 PM 5:09:44
Tue, June 16 10:20 AM 3:28 PM 12:54 PM 5:08:48
Wed, June 17 10:20 AM 3:28 PM 12:54 PM 5:08:04
Thu, June 18 10:21 AM 3:28 PM 12:54 PM 5:07:31
Fri, June 19 10:21 AM 3:28 PM 12:55 PM 5:07:11
Sat, June 20 10:21 AM 3:28 PM 12:55 PM 5:07:03
Sun, June 21 10:21 AM 3:29 PM 12:55 PM 5:07:05
Mon, June 22 10:22 AM 3:29 PM 12:55 PM 5:07:21
Tue, June 23 10:22 AM 3:29 PM 12:55 PM 5:07:47
Wed, June 24 10:21 AM 3:30 PM 12:56 PM 5:08:26
Thu, June 25 10:21 AM 3:31 PM 12:56 PM 5:09:16
Fri, June 26 10:21 AM 3:31 PM 12:56 PM 5:10:17
Sat, June 27 10:21 AM 3:32 PM 12:56 PM 5:11:30
Sun, June 28 10:20 AM 3:33 PM 12:56 PM 5:12:55
Mon, June 29 10:19 AM 3:34 PM 12:57 PM 5:14:30
Tue, June 30 10:19 AM 3:35 PM 12:57 PM 5:16:16

Twilight calendar — Comandante Ferraz Brazilian Antarctic Base, Antarctica

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Mon, June 1 8:59 AM 4:43 PM 7:58 AM 5:44 PM 7:04 AM 6:38 PM
Tue, June 2 9:00 AM 4:42 PM 8:00 AM 5:43 PM 7:05 AM 6:37 PM
Wed, June 3 9:01 AM 4:41 PM 8:01 AM 5:42 PM 7:06 AM 6:36 PM
Thu, June 4 9:03 AM 4:40 PM 8:02 AM 5:41 PM 7:07 AM 6:36 PM
Fri, June 5 9:04 AM 4:39 PM 8:03 AM 5:40 PM 7:08 AM 6:35 PM
Sat, June 6 9:05 AM 4:39 PM 8:04 AM 5:40 PM 7:09 AM 6:35 PM
Sun, June 7 9:06 AM 4:38 PM 8:05 AM 5:39 PM 7:10 AM 6:34 PM
Mon, June 8 9:07 AM 4:37 PM 8:06 AM 5:39 PM 7:11 AM 6:34 PM
Tue, June 9 9:08 AM 4:37 PM 8:07 AM 5:38 PM 7:12 AM 6:33 PM
Wed, June 10 9:09 AM 4:36 PM 8:08 AM 5:38 PM 7:13 AM 6:33 PM
Thu, June 11 9:10 AM 4:36 PM 8:08 AM 5:37 PM 7:13 AM 6:32 PM
Fri, June 12 9:11 AM 4:35 PM 8:09 AM 5:37 PM 7:14 AM 6:32 PM
Sat, June 13 9:12 AM 4:35 PM 8:10 AM 5:37 PM 7:15 AM 6:32 PM
Sun, June 14 9:12 AM 4:35 PM 8:10 AM 5:37 PM 7:15 AM 6:32 PM
Mon, June 15 9:13 AM 4:34 PM 8:11 AM 5:36 PM 7:16 AM 6:32 PM
Tue, June 16 9:14 AM 4:34 PM 8:11 AM 5:36 PM 7:16 AM 6:32 PM
Wed, June 17 9:14 AM 4:34 PM 8:12 AM 5:36 PM 7:17 AM 6:32 PM
Thu, June 18 9:15 AM 4:34 PM 8:12 AM 5:36 PM 7:17 AM 6:32 PM
Fri, June 19 9:15 AM 4:34 PM 8:13 AM 5:37 PM 7:17 AM 6:32 PM
Sat, June 20 9:15 AM 4:34 PM 8:13 AM 5:37 PM 7:17 AM 6:32 PM
Sun, June 21 9:15 AM 4:35 PM 8:13 AM 5:37 PM 7:18 AM 6:32 PM
Mon, June 22 9:15 AM 4:35 PM 8:13 AM 5:37 PM 7:18 AM 6:33 PM
Tue, June 23 9:16 AM 4:35 PM 8:13 AM 5:38 PM 7:18 AM 6:33 PM
Wed, June 24 9:16 AM 4:36 PM 8:13 AM 5:38 PM 7:18 AM 6:33 PM
Thu, June 25 9:15 AM 4:36 PM 8:13 AM 5:38 PM 7:18 AM 6:34 PM
Fri, June 26 9:15 AM 4:37 PM 8:13 AM 5:39 PM 7:18 AM 6:34 PM
Sat, June 27 9:15 AM 4:38 PM 8:13 AM 5:40 PM 7:18 AM 6:35 PM
Sun, June 28 9:15 AM 4:38 PM 8:13 AM 5:40 PM 7:18 AM 6:35 PM
Mon, June 29 9:14 AM 4:39 PM 8:13 AM 5:41 PM 7:17 AM 6:36 PM
Tue, June 30 9:14 AM 4:40 PM 8:12 AM 5:42 PM 7:17 AM 6:37 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Comandante Ferraz Brazilian Antarctic Base, Antarctica