Sunrise and sunset times, day length in Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Today is Friday, July 1, 2022


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
6:06 AM 9:27 PM 1:46 PM 15:21:13

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Grand Rapids, USA

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Fri, July 1 6:06 AM 9:27 PM 1:46 PM 15:21:13
Sat, July 2 6:06 AM 9:27 PM 1:46 PM 15:20:29
Sun, July 3 6:07 AM 9:26 PM 1:46 PM 15:19:42
Mon, July 4 6:07 AM 9:26 PM 1:47 PM 15:18:51
Tue, July 5 6:08 AM 9:26 PM 1:47 PM 15:17:56
Wed, July 6 6:09 AM 9:25 PM 1:47 PM 15:16:57
Thu, July 7 6:09 AM 9:25 PM 1:47 PM 15:15:55
Fri, July 8 6:10 AM 9:25 PM 1:47 PM 15:14:48
Sat, July 9 6:11 AM 9:24 PM 1:47 PM 15:13:39
Sun, July 10 6:11 AM 9:24 PM 1:48 PM 15:12:26
Mon, July 11 6:12 AM 9:23 PM 1:48 PM 15:11:09
Tue, July 12 6:13 AM 9:23 PM 1:48 PM 15:09:50
Wed, July 13 6:14 AM 9:22 PM 1:48 PM 15:08:26
Thu, July 14 6:15 AM 9:22 PM 1:48 PM 15:07:00
Fri, July 15 6:15 AM 9:21 PM 1:48 PM 15:05:30
Sat, July 16 6:16 AM 9:20 PM 1:48 PM 15:03:58
Sun, July 17 6:17 AM 9:20 PM 1:48 PM 15:02:22
Mon, July 18 6:18 AM 9:19 PM 1:48 PM 15:00:44
Tue, July 19 6:19 AM 9:18 PM 1:49 PM 14:59:02
Wed, July 20 6:20 AM 9:17 PM 1:49 PM 14:57:17
Thu, July 21 6:21 AM 9:16 PM 1:49 PM 14:55:30
Fri, July 22 6:22 AM 9:16 PM 1:49 PM 14:53:40
Sat, July 23 6:23 AM 9:15 PM 1:49 PM 14:51:47
Sun, July 24 6:24 AM 9:14 PM 1:49 PM 14:49:53
Mon, July 25 6:25 AM 9:13 PM 1:49 PM 14:47:55
Tue, July 26 6:26 AM 9:12 PM 1:49 PM 14:45:55
Wed, July 27 6:27 AM 9:11 PM 1:49 PM 14:43:53
Thu, July 28 6:28 AM 9:10 PM 1:49 PM 14:41:48
Fri, July 29 6:29 AM 9:09 PM 1:49 PM 14:39:41
Sat, July 30 6:30 AM 9:07 PM 1:49 PM 14:37:32
Sun, July 31 6:31 AM 9:06 PM 1:49 PM 14:35:22

Twilight calendar — Grand Rapids, USA

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Fri, July 1 5:32 AM 10:00 PM 4:47 AM 10:46 PM 3:51 AM 11:41 PM
Sat, July 2 5:33 AM 10:00 PM 4:47 AM 10:45 PM 3:52 AM 11:41 PM
Sun, July 3 5:33 AM 10:00 PM 4:48 AM 10:45 PM 3:53 AM 11:40 PM
Mon, July 4 5:34 AM 9:59 PM 4:49 AM 10:44 PM 3:54 AM 11:40 PM
Tue, July 5 5:35 AM 9:59 PM 4:50 AM 10:44 PM 3:55 AM 11:39 PM
Wed, July 6 5:35 AM 9:59 PM 4:51 AM 10:43 PM 3:56 AM 11:38 PM
Thu, July 7 5:36 AM 9:58 PM 4:51 AM 10:43 PM 3:57 AM 11:37 PM
Fri, July 8 5:37 AM 9:58 PM 4:52 AM 10:42 PM 3:58 AM 11:36 PM
Sat, July 9 5:38 AM 9:57 PM 4:53 AM 10:42 PM 4:00 AM 11:35 PM
Sun, July 10 5:39 AM 9:57 PM 4:54 AM 10:41 PM 4:01 AM 11:34 PM
Mon, July 11 5:39 AM 9:56 PM 4:55 AM 10:40 PM 4:02 AM 11:33 PM
Tue, July 12 5:40 AM 9:55 PM 4:56 AM 10:39 PM 4:04 AM 11:32 PM
Wed, July 13 5:41 AM 9:55 PM 4:57 AM 10:39 PM 4:05 AM 11:31 PM
Thu, July 14 5:42 AM 9:54 PM 4:59 AM 10:38 PM 4:07 AM 11:30 PM
Fri, July 15 5:43 AM 9:53 PM 5:00 AM 10:37 PM 4:08 AM 11:28 PM
Sat, July 16 5:44 AM 9:53 PM 5:01 AM 10:36 PM 4:10 AM 11:27 PM
Sun, July 17 5:45 AM 9:52 PM 5:02 AM 10:35 PM 4:11 AM 11:26 PM
Mon, July 18 5:46 AM 9:51 PM 5:03 AM 10:34 PM 4:13 AM 11:24 PM
Tue, July 19 5:47 AM 9:50 PM 5:04 AM 10:33 PM 4:14 AM 11:23 PM
Wed, July 20 5:48 AM 9:49 PM 5:06 AM 10:32 PM 4:16 AM 11:21 PM
Thu, July 21 5:49 AM 9:48 PM 5:07 AM 10:30 PM 4:18 AM 11:20 PM
Fri, July 22 5:50 AM 9:47 PM 5:08 AM 10:29 PM 4:19 AM 11:18 PM
Sat, July 23 5:51 AM 9:46 PM 5:09 AM 10:28 PM 4:21 AM 11:17 PM
Sun, July 24 5:52 AM 9:45 PM 5:11 AM 10:27 PM 4:23 AM 11:15 PM
Mon, July 25 5:53 AM 9:44 PM 5:12 AM 10:26 PM 4:24 AM 11:13 PM
Tue, July 26 5:55 AM 9:43 PM 5:13 AM 10:24 PM 4:26 AM 11:12 PM
Wed, July 27 5:56 AM 9:42 PM 5:15 AM 10:23 PM 4:28 AM 11:10 PM
Thu, July 28 5:57 AM 9:41 PM 5:16 AM 10:21 PM 4:29 AM 11:08 PM
Fri, July 29 5:58 AM 9:39 PM 5:17 AM 10:20 PM 4:31 AM 11:06 PM
Sat, July 30 5:59 AM 9:38 PM 5:19 AM 10:19 PM 4:33 AM 11:05 PM
Sun, July 31 6:00 AM 9:37 PM 5:20 AM 10:17 PM 4:34 AM 11:03 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Grand Rapids, USA

Country: USA
State: Michigan
Grand Rapids’ coordinates: 42°57′48″ N, 85°40′05″ W
Population: 188,040
Find out the current time in Grand Rapids
Find out the time difference between Grand Rapids and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Grand Rapids
Wikipedia article: Grand Rapids