Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Today is Monday, May 10, 2021


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
6:16 AM 5:21 PM 11:49 AM 11:05:29

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Sat, May 1 6:12 AM 5:27 PM 11:49 AM 11:14:42
Sun, May 2 6:12 AM 5:26 PM 11:49 AM 11:13:37
Mon, May 3 6:13 AM 5:25 PM 11:49 AM 11:12:33
Tue, May 4 6:13 AM 5:25 PM 11:49 AM 11:11:30
Wed, May 5 6:14 AM 5:24 PM 11:49 AM 11:10:28
Thu, May 6 6:14 AM 5:24 PM 11:49 AM 11:09:26
Fri, May 7 6:15 AM 5:23 PM 11:49 AM 11:08:25
Sat, May 8 6:15 AM 5:23 PM 11:49 AM 11:07:26
Sun, May 9 6:16 AM 5:22 PM 11:49 AM 11:06:27
Mon, May 10 6:16 AM 5:21 PM 11:49 AM 11:05:29
Tue, May 11 6:16 AM 5:21 PM 11:49 AM 11:04:32
Wed, May 12 6:17 AM 5:20 PM 11:49 AM 11:03:35
Thu, May 13 6:17 AM 5:20 PM 11:49 AM 11:02:40
Fri, May 14 6:18 AM 5:20 PM 11:49 AM 11:01:47
Sat, May 15 6:18 AM 5:19 PM 11:49 AM 11:00:53
Sun, May 16 6:19 AM 5:19 PM 11:49 AM 11:00:01
Mon, May 17 6:19 AM 5:18 PM 11:49 AM 10:59:10
Tue, May 18 6:20 AM 5:18 PM 11:49 AM 10:58:20
Wed, May 19 6:20 AM 5:18 PM 11:49 AM 10:57:31
Thu, May 20 6:21 AM 5:17 PM 11:49 AM 10:56:44
Fri, May 21 6:21 AM 5:17 PM 11:49 AM 10:55:58
Sat, May 22 6:21 AM 5:17 PM 11:49 AM 10:55:12
Sun, May 23 6:22 AM 5:16 PM 11:49 AM 10:54:28
Mon, May 24 6:22 AM 5:16 PM 11:49 AM 10:53:45
Tue, May 25 6:23 AM 5:16 PM 11:49 AM 10:53:04
Wed, May 26 6:23 AM 5:16 PM 11:49 AM 10:52:24
Thu, May 27 6:24 AM 5:15 PM 11:50 AM 10:51:46
Fri, May 28 6:24 AM 5:15 PM 11:50 AM 10:51:07
Sat, May 29 6:25 AM 5:15 PM 11:50 AM 10:50:31
Sun, May 30 6:25 AM 5:15 PM 11:50 AM 10:49:57
Mon, May 31 6:25 AM 5:15 PM 11:50 AM 10:49:24

Twilight calendar — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Sat, May 1 5:49 AM 5:50 PM 5:22 AM 6:17 PM 4:56 AM 6:43 PM
Sun, May 2 5:49 AM 5:49 PM 5:22 AM 6:16 PM 4:56 AM 6:43 PM
Mon, May 3 5:50 AM 5:49 PM 5:23 AM 6:16 PM 4:56 AM 6:42 PM
Tue, May 4 5:50 AM 5:48 PM 5:23 AM 6:15 PM 4:57 AM 6:42 PM
Wed, May 5 5:50 AM 5:48 PM 5:24 AM 6:14 PM 4:57 AM 6:41 PM
Thu, May 6 5:51 AM 5:47 PM 5:24 AM 6:14 PM 4:57 AM 6:41 PM
Fri, May 7 5:51 AM 5:46 PM 5:24 AM 6:13 PM 4:58 AM 6:40 PM
Sat, May 8 5:52 AM 5:46 PM 5:25 AM 6:13 PM 4:58 AM 6:40 PM
Sun, May 9 5:52 AM 5:45 PM 5:25 AM 6:12 PM 4:58 AM 6:39 PM
Mon, May 10 5:52 AM 5:45 PM 5:25 AM 6:12 PM 4:59 AM 6:39 PM
Tue, May 11 5:53 AM 5:45 PM 5:26 AM 6:12 PM 4:59 AM 6:38 PM
Wed, May 12 5:53 AM 5:44 PM 5:26 AM 6:11 PM 4:59 AM 6:38 PM
Thu, May 13 5:54 AM 5:44 PM 5:27 AM 6:11 PM 5:00 AM 6:38 PM
Fri, May 14 5:54 AM 5:43 PM 5:27 AM 6:10 PM 5:00 AM 6:37 PM
Sat, May 15 5:55 AM 5:43 PM 5:27 AM 6:10 PM 5:00 AM 6:37 PM
Sun, May 16 5:55 AM 5:42 PM 5:28 AM 6:10 PM 5:01 AM 6:37 PM
Mon, May 17 5:55 AM 5:42 PM 5:28 AM 6:09 PM 5:01 AM 6:36 PM
Tue, May 18 5:56 AM 5:42 PM 5:28 AM 6:09 PM 5:01 AM 6:36 PM
Wed, May 19 5:56 AM 5:41 PM 5:29 AM 6:09 PM 5:02 AM 6:36 PM
Thu, May 20 5:57 AM 5:41 PM 5:29 AM 6:09 PM 5:02 AM 6:36 PM
Fri, May 21 5:57 AM 5:41 PM 5:30 AM 6:08 PM 5:03 AM 6:35 PM
Sat, May 22 5:57 AM 5:41 PM 5:30 AM 6:08 PM 5:03 AM 6:35 PM
Sun, May 23 5:58 AM 5:40 PM 5:30 AM 6:08 PM 5:03 AM 6:35 PM
Mon, May 24 5:58 AM 5:40 PM 5:31 AM 6:08 PM 5:04 AM 6:35 PM
Tue, May 25 5:59 AM 5:40 PM 5:31 AM 6:07 PM 5:04 AM 6:35 PM
Wed, May 26 5:59 AM 5:40 PM 5:32 AM 6:07 PM 5:04 AM 6:35 PM
Thu, May 27 6:00 AM 5:40 PM 5:32 AM 6:07 PM 5:05 AM 6:34 PM
Fri, May 28 6:00 AM 5:39 PM 5:32 AM 6:07 PM 5:05 AM 6:34 PM
Sat, May 29 6:00 AM 5:39 PM 5:33 AM 6:07 PM 5:05 AM 6:34 PM
Sun, May 30 6:01 AM 5:39 PM 5:33 AM 6:07 PM 5:06 AM 6:34 PM
Mon, May 31 6:01 AM 5:39 PM 5:33 AM 6:07 PM 5:06 AM 6:34 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: basic facts and figures

Country: Brazil
Rio de Janeiro’s coordinates: 22°54′10″ S, 43°12′27″ W
Population: 6,023,699
Find out the current time in Rio de Janeiro
Find out the time difference between Rio de Janeiro and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Rio de Janeiro
Wikipedia article: Rio de Janeiro