Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Cape Town, South Africa

Today is Thursday, April 22, 2021


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
7:14 AM 6:15 PM 12:44 PM 11:00:41

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Cape Town, South Africa

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Thu, April 1 6:58 AM 6:41 PM 12:50 PM 11:42:47
Fri, April 2 6:59 AM 6:40 PM 12:49 PM 11:40:42
Sat, April 3 7:00 AM 6:38 PM 12:49 PM 11:38:37
Sun, April 4 7:00 AM 6:37 PM 12:49 PM 11:36:32
Mon, April 5 7:01 AM 6:36 PM 12:48 PM 11:34:29
Tue, April 6 7:02 AM 6:34 PM 12:48 PM 11:32:25
Wed, April 7 7:03 AM 6:33 PM 12:48 PM 11:30:22
Thu, April 8 7:03 AM 6:32 PM 12:48 PM 11:28:20
Fri, April 9 7:04 AM 6:30 PM 12:47 PM 11:26:17
Sat, April 10 7:05 AM 6:29 PM 12:47 PM 11:24:15
Sun, April 11 7:06 AM 6:28 PM 12:47 PM 11:22:14
Mon, April 12 7:06 AM 6:27 PM 12:47 PM 11:20:14
Tue, April 13 7:07 AM 6:25 PM 12:46 PM 11:18:14
Wed, April 14 7:08 AM 6:24 PM 12:46 PM 11:16:14
Thu, April 15 7:09 AM 6:23 PM 12:46 PM 11:14:15
Fri, April 16 7:09 AM 6:22 PM 12:46 PM 11:12:17
Sat, April 17 7:10 AM 6:20 PM 12:45 PM 11:10:19
Sun, April 18 7:11 AM 6:19 PM 12:45 PM 11:08:22
Mon, April 19 7:12 AM 6:18 PM 12:45 PM 11:06:26
Tue, April 20 7:12 AM 6:17 PM 12:45 PM 11:04:31
Wed, April 21 7:13 AM 6:16 PM 12:44 PM 11:02:35
Thu, April 22 7:14 AM 6:15 PM 12:44 PM 11:00:41
Fri, April 23 7:15 AM 6:14 PM 12:44 PM 10:58:49
Sat, April 24 7:15 AM 6:12 PM 12:44 PM 10:56:56
Sun, April 25 7:16 AM 6:11 PM 12:44 PM 10:55:05
Mon, April 26 7:17 AM 6:10 PM 12:44 PM 10:53:14
Tue, April 27 7:18 AM 6:09 PM 12:43 PM 10:51:24
Wed, April 28 7:18 AM 6:08 PM 12:43 PM 10:49:36
Thu, April 29 7:19 AM 6:07 PM 12:43 PM 10:47:48
Fri, April 30 7:20 AM 6:06 PM 12:43 PM 10:46:02

Twilight calendar — Cape Town, South Africa

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Thu, April 1 6:33 AM 7:06 PM 6:04 AM 7:35 PM 5:35 AM 8:04 PM
Fri, April 2 6:34 AM 7:05 PM 6:05 AM 7:33 PM 5:36 AM 8:02 PM
Sat, April 3 6:35 AM 7:03 PM 6:06 AM 7:32 PM 5:37 AM 8:01 PM
Sun, April 4 6:36 AM 7:02 PM 6:07 AM 7:31 PM 5:38 AM 8:00 PM
Mon, April 5 6:36 AM 7:01 PM 6:07 AM 7:30 PM 5:38 AM 7:59 PM
Tue, April 6 6:37 AM 6:59 PM 6:08 AM 7:28 PM 5:39 AM 7:57 PM
Wed, April 7 6:38 AM 6:58 PM 6:09 AM 7:27 PM 5:40 AM 7:56 PM
Thu, April 8 6:38 AM 6:57 PM 6:09 AM 7:26 PM 5:41 AM 7:55 PM
Fri, April 9 6:39 AM 6:56 PM 6:10 AM 7:24 PM 5:41 AM 7:53 PM
Sat, April 10 6:40 AM 6:54 PM 6:11 AM 7:23 PM 5:42 AM 7:52 PM
Sun, April 11 6:41 AM 6:53 PM 6:12 AM 7:22 PM 5:43 AM 7:51 PM
Mon, April 12 6:41 AM 6:52 PM 6:12 AM 7:21 PM 5:43 AM 7:50 PM
Tue, April 13 6:42 AM 6:51 PM 6:13 AM 7:20 PM 5:44 AM 7:49 PM
Wed, April 14 6:43 AM 6:49 PM 6:14 AM 7:18 PM 5:45 AM 7:47 PM
Thu, April 15 6:43 AM 6:48 PM 6:14 AM 7:17 PM 5:45 AM 7:46 PM
Fri, April 16 6:44 AM 6:47 PM 6:15 AM 7:16 PM 5:46 AM 7:45 PM
Sat, April 17 6:45 AM 6:46 PM 6:16 AM 7:15 PM 5:47 AM 7:44 PM
Sun, April 18 6:46 AM 6:45 PM 6:16 AM 7:14 PM 5:47 AM 7:43 PM
Mon, April 19 6:46 AM 6:43 PM 6:17 AM 7:13 PM 5:48 AM 7:42 PM
Tue, April 20 6:47 AM 6:42 PM 6:18 AM 7:12 PM 5:49 AM 7:41 PM
Wed, April 21 6:48 AM 6:41 PM 6:19 AM 7:10 PM 5:50 AM 7:39 PM
Thu, April 22 6:48 AM 6:40 PM 6:19 AM 7:09 PM 5:50 AM 7:38 PM
Fri, April 23 6:49 AM 6:39 PM 6:20 AM 7:08 PM 5:51 AM 7:37 PM
Sat, April 24 6:50 AM 6:38 PM 6:21 AM 7:07 PM 5:51 AM 7:36 PM
Sun, April 25 6:51 AM 6:37 PM 6:21 AM 7:06 PM 5:52 AM 7:35 PM
Mon, April 26 6:51 AM 6:36 PM 6:22 AM 7:05 PM 5:53 AM 7:34 PM
Tue, April 27 6:52 AM 6:35 PM 6:23 AM 7:04 PM 5:53 AM 7:33 PM
Wed, April 28 6:53 AM 6:34 PM 6:23 AM 7:03 PM 5:54 AM 7:32 PM
Thu, April 29 6:53 AM 6:33 PM 6:24 AM 7:02 PM 5:55 AM 7:32 PM
Fri, April 30 6:54 AM 6:32 PM 6:25 AM 7:01 PM 5:55 AM 7:31 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Cape Town, South Africa: basic facts and figures

Country: South Africa
Cape Town’s coordinates: 33°55′33″ S, 18°25′23″ E
Population: 3,433,441
Find out the current time in Cape Town
Find out the time difference between Cape Town and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Cape Town
Wikipedia article: Cape Town