Sunrise and sunset times, day length in London, United Kingdom

Today is Monday, March 4, 2024


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
6:35 AM 5:48 PM 12:12 PM 11:12:11

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — London, United Kingdom

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Fri, March 1 6:42 AM 5:42 PM 12:12 PM 11:00:25
Sat, March 2 6:40 AM 5:44 PM 12:12 PM 11:04:20
Sun, March 3 6:38 AM 5:46 PM 12:12 PM 11:08:15
Mon, March 4 6:35 AM 5:48 PM 12:12 PM 11:12:11
Tue, March 5 6:33 AM 5:49 PM 12:11 PM 11:16:08
Wed, March 6 6:31 AM 5:51 PM 12:11 PM 11:20:06
Thu, March 7 6:29 AM 5:53 PM 12:11 PM 11:24:03
Fri, March 8 6:27 AM 5:55 PM 12:11 PM 11:28:00
Sat, March 9 6:24 AM 5:56 PM 12:10 PM 11:31:57
Sun, March 10 6:22 AM 5:58 PM 12:10 PM 11:35:55
Mon, March 11 6:20 AM 6:00 PM 12:10 PM 11:39:53
Tue, March 12 6:18 AM 6:02 PM 12:10 PM 11:43:51
Wed, March 13 6:15 AM 6:03 PM 12:09 PM 11:47:50
Thu, March 14 6:13 AM 6:05 PM 12:09 PM 11:51:48
Fri, March 15 6:11 AM 6:07 PM 12:09 PM 11:55:47
Sat, March 16 6:09 AM 6:08 PM 12:08 PM 11:59:45
Sun, March 17 6:06 AM 6:10 PM 12:08 PM 12:03:44
Mon, March 18 6:04 AM 6:12 PM 12:08 PM 12:07:42
Tue, March 19 6:02 AM 6:13 PM 12:08 PM 12:11:41
Wed, March 20 5:59 AM 6:15 PM 12:07 PM 12:15:39
Thu, March 21 5:57 AM 6:17 PM 12:07 PM 12:19:38
Fri, March 22 5:55 AM 6:19 PM 12:07 PM 12:23:37
Sat, March 23 5:53 AM 6:20 PM 12:06 PM 12:27:35
Sun, March 24 5:50 AM 6:22 PM 12:06 PM 12:31:33
Mon, March 25 5:48 AM 6:24 PM 12:06 PM 12:35:31
Tue, March 26 5:46 AM 6:25 PM 12:06 PM 12:39:30
Wed, March 27 5:43 AM 6:27 PM 12:05 PM 12:43:28
Thu, March 28 5:41 AM 6:29 PM 12:05 PM 12:47:26
Fri, March 29 5:39 AM 6:30 PM 12:05 PM 12:51:23
Sat, March 30 5:37 AM 6:32 PM 12:04 PM 12:55:20
Sun, March 31 6:34 AM 7:34 PM 1:04 PM 12:59:17

Twilight calendar — London, United Kingdom

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Fri, March 1 6:10 AM 6:14 PM 5:32 AM 6:53 PM 4:53 AM 7:32 PM
Sat, March 2 6:08 AM 6:16 PM 5:30 AM 6:54 PM 4:51 AM 7:33 PM
Sun, March 3 6:06 AM 6:18 PM 5:27 AM 6:56 PM 4:48 AM 7:35 PM
Mon, March 4 6:04 AM 6:19 PM 5:25 AM 6:58 PM 4:46 AM 7:37 PM
Tue, March 5 6:02 AM 6:21 PM 5:23 AM 7:00 PM 4:44 AM 7:39 PM
Wed, March 6 6:00 AM 6:23 PM 5:21 AM 7:01 PM 4:42 AM 7:41 PM
Thu, March 7 5:57 AM 6:24 PM 5:19 AM 7:03 PM 4:39 AM 7:42 PM
Fri, March 8 5:55 AM 6:26 PM 5:16 AM 7:05 PM 4:37 AM 7:44 PM
Sat, March 9 5:53 AM 6:28 PM 5:14 AM 7:07 PM 4:35 AM 7:46 PM
Sun, March 10 5:51 AM 6:30 PM 5:12 AM 7:08 PM 4:32 AM 7:48 PM
Mon, March 11 5:48 AM 6:31 PM 5:10 AM 7:10 PM 4:30 AM 7:50 PM
Tue, March 12 5:46 AM 6:33 PM 5:07 AM 7:12 PM 4:27 AM 7:52 PM
Wed, March 13 5:44 AM 6:35 PM 5:05 AM 7:14 PM 4:25 AM 7:54 PM
Thu, March 14 5:42 AM 6:36 PM 5:03 AM 7:15 PM 4:23 AM 7:56 PM
Fri, March 15 5:39 AM 6:38 PM 5:00 AM 7:17 PM 4:20 AM 7:57 PM
Sat, March 16 5:37 AM 6:40 PM 4:58 AM 7:19 PM 4:18 AM 7:59 PM
Sun, March 17 5:35 AM 6:42 PM 4:56 AM 7:21 PM 4:15 AM 8:01 PM
Mon, March 18 5:32 AM 6:43 PM 4:53 AM 7:23 PM 4:13 AM 8:03 PM
Tue, March 19 5:30 AM 6:45 PM 4:51 AM 7:24 PM 4:10 AM 8:05 PM
Wed, March 20 5:28 AM 6:47 PM 4:48 AM 7:26 PM 4:07 AM 8:07 PM
Thu, March 21 5:26 AM 6:48 PM 4:46 AM 7:28 PM 4:05 AM 8:09 PM
Fri, March 22 5:23 AM 6:50 PM 4:44 AM 7:30 PM 4:02 AM 8:11 PM
Sat, March 23 5:21 AM 6:52 PM 4:41 AM 7:32 PM 4:00 AM 8:13 PM
Sun, March 24 5:19 AM 6:54 PM 4:39 AM 7:34 PM 3:57 AM 8:15 PM
Mon, March 25 5:16 AM 6:55 PM 4:36 AM 7:35 PM 3:54 AM 8:17 PM
Tue, March 26 5:14 AM 6:57 PM 4:34 AM 7:37 PM 3:51 AM 8:20 PM
Wed, March 27 5:12 AM 6:59 PM 4:31 AM 7:39 PM 3:49 AM 8:22 PM
Thu, March 28 5:09 AM 7:01 PM 4:29 AM 7:41 PM 3:46 AM 8:24 PM
Fri, March 29 5:07 AM 7:02 PM 4:26 AM 7:43 PM 3:43 AM 8:26 PM
Sat, March 30 5:05 AM 7:04 PM 4:24 AM 7:45 PM 3:40 AM 8:28 PM
Sun, March 31 6:02 AM 8:06 PM 5:21 AM 8:47 PM 4:38 AM 9:30 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

London, United Kingdom

Country: United Kingdom
London’s coordinates: 51°30′30″ N, 0°07′32″ W
Population: 7,556,900
Find out the current time in London
Find out the time difference between London and other world cities
Find out namaz times in London
Wikipedia article: London