Sunrise and sunset times, day length in Sydney, Australia

Today is Saturday, December 3, 2022


Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
5:35 AM 7:53 PM 12:44 PM 14:18:18

See sunrise, sunset, and twilight information for the entire month in the tables below.

Sunrise and sunset by city

Sunrise and sunset calendar — Sydney, Australia

Select month and year:
Date Sun
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length
Thu, December 1 5:35 AM 7:52 PM 12:44 PM 14:16:20
Fri, December 2 5:35 AM 7:53 PM 12:44 PM 14:17:21
Sat, December 3 5:35 AM 7:53 PM 12:44 PM 14:18:18
Sun, December 4 5:35 AM 7:54 PM 12:45 PM 14:19:14
Mon, December 5 5:35 AM 7:55 PM 12:45 PM 14:20:06
Tue, December 6 5:35 AM 7:56 PM 12:46 PM 14:20:56
Wed, December 7 5:35 AM 7:57 PM 12:46 PM 14:21:44
Thu, December 8 5:35 AM 7:58 PM 12:46 PM 14:22:28
Fri, December 9 5:35 AM 7:58 PM 12:47 PM 14:23:09
Sat, December 10 5:35 AM 7:59 PM 12:47 PM 14:23:47
Sun, December 11 5:36 AM 8:00 PM 12:48 PM 14:24:23
Mon, December 12 5:36 AM 8:01 PM 12:48 PM 14:24:56
Tue, December 13 5:36 AM 8:01 PM 12:49 PM 14:25:25
Wed, December 14 5:36 AM 8:02 PM 12:49 PM 14:25:52
Thu, December 15 5:36 AM 8:03 PM 12:50 PM 14:26:15
Fri, December 16 5:37 AM 8:03 PM 12:50 PM 14:26:35
Sat, December 17 5:37 AM 8:04 PM 12:51 PM 14:26:52
Sun, December 18 5:37 AM 8:05 PM 12:51 PM 14:27:06
Mon, December 19 5:38 AM 8:05 PM 12:52 PM 14:27:17
Tue, December 20 5:38 AM 8:06 PM 12:52 PM 14:27:24
Wed, December 21 5:39 AM 8:06 PM 12:53 PM 14:27:28
Thu, December 22 5:39 AM 8:07 PM 12:53 PM 14:27:29
Fri, December 23 5:40 AM 8:07 PM 12:54 PM 14:27:27
Sat, December 24 5:40 AM 8:08 PM 12:54 PM 14:27:21
Sun, December 25 5:41 AM 8:08 PM 12:55 PM 14:27:13
Mon, December 26 5:41 AM 8:09 PM 12:55 PM 14:27:01
Tue, December 27 5:42 AM 8:09 PM 12:55 PM 14:26:47
Wed, December 28 5:43 AM 8:09 PM 12:56 PM 14:26:28
Thu, December 29 5:43 AM 8:10 PM 12:56 PM 14:26:07
Fri, December 30 5:44 AM 8:10 PM 12:57 PM 14:25:42
Sat, December 31 5:45 AM 8:10 PM 12:57 PM 14:25:14

Twilight calendar — Sydney, Australia

Date Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Begin End Begin End Begin End
Thu, December 1 5:08 AM 8:19 PM 4:33 AM 8:54 PM 3:56 AM 9:31 PM
Fri, December 2 5:08 AM 8:20 PM 4:33 AM 8:55 PM 3:55 AM 9:33 PM
Sat, December 3 5:08 AM 8:21 PM 4:33 AM 8:56 PM 3:55 AM 9:34 PM
Sun, December 4 5:08 AM 8:22 PM 4:33 AM 8:57 PM 3:55 AM 9:35 PM
Mon, December 5 5:08 AM 8:22 PM 4:33 AM 8:58 PM 3:54 AM 9:36 PM
Tue, December 6 5:08 AM 8:23 PM 4:32 AM 8:59 PM 3:54 AM 9:37 PM
Wed, December 7 5:08 AM 8:24 PM 4:32 AM 8:59 PM 3:54 AM 9:38 PM
Thu, December 8 5:08 AM 8:25 PM 4:32 AM 9:00 PM 3:54 AM 9:39 PM
Fri, December 9 5:08 AM 8:26 PM 4:32 AM 9:01 PM 3:54 AM 9:40 PM
Sat, December 10 5:08 AM 8:27 PM 4:32 AM 9:02 PM 3:54 AM 9:41 PM
Sun, December 11 5:08 AM 8:27 PM 4:32 AM 9:03 PM 3:54 AM 9:42 PM
Mon, December 12 5:08 AM 8:28 PM 4:33 AM 9:04 PM 3:54 AM 9:43 PM
Tue, December 13 5:08 AM 8:29 PM 4:33 AM 9:05 PM 3:54 AM 9:44 PM
Wed, December 14 5:09 AM 8:30 PM 4:33 AM 9:05 PM 3:54 AM 9:44 PM
Thu, December 15 5:09 AM 8:30 PM 4:33 AM 9:06 PM 3:54 AM 9:45 PM
Fri, December 16 5:09 AM 8:31 PM 4:33 AM 9:07 PM 3:54 AM 9:46 PM
Sat, December 17 5:09 AM 8:32 PM 4:34 AM 9:07 PM 3:54 AM 9:47 PM
Sun, December 18 5:10 AM 8:32 PM 4:34 AM 9:08 PM 3:55 AM 9:47 PM
Mon, December 19 5:10 AM 8:33 PM 4:34 AM 9:09 PM 3:55 AM 9:48 PM
Tue, December 20 5:11 AM 8:33 PM 4:35 AM 9:09 PM 3:55 AM 9:49 PM
Wed, December 21 5:11 AM 8:34 PM 4:35 AM 9:10 PM 3:56 AM 9:49 PM
Thu, December 22 5:12 AM 8:34 PM 4:36 AM 9:10 PM 3:56 AM 9:50 PM
Fri, December 23 5:12 AM 8:35 PM 4:36 AM 9:11 PM 3:57 AM 9:50 PM
Sat, December 24 5:13 AM 8:35 PM 4:37 AM 9:11 PM 3:58 AM 9:51 PM
Sun, December 25 5:13 AM 8:36 PM 4:37 AM 9:12 PM 3:58 AM 9:51 PM
Mon, December 26 5:14 AM 8:36 PM 4:38 AM 9:12 PM 3:59 AM 9:51 PM
Tue, December 27 5:14 AM 8:37 PM 4:39 AM 9:12 PM 3:59 AM 9:52 PM
Wed, December 28 5:15 AM 8:37 PM 4:39 AM 9:13 PM 4:00 AM 9:52 PM
Thu, December 29 5:16 AM 8:37 PM 4:40 AM 9:13 PM 4:01 AM 9:52 PM
Fri, December 30 5:17 AM 8:37 PM 4:41 AM 9:13 PM 4:02 AM 9:52 PM
Sat, December 31 5:17 AM 8:38 PM 4:42 AM 9:13 PM 4:03 AM 9:52 PM

During civil twilight the geometric center of the sun is between 0 and 6 degrees below the horizon. Objects are clearly distinguished without artificial light.

During nautical twilight the center of the sun is between 6 and 12 degrees below the horizon. Sailors can navigate, using a visible horizon as reference.

During astronomical twilight the center of the sun is between 12 and 18 degrees below the horizon. Between the end of astronomical twilight in the evening and the beginning of astronomical twilight in the morning, the sky is dark enough for all astronomical observations.

Sydney, Australia

Country: Australia
Sydney’s coordinates: 33°52′04″ S, 151°12′26″ E
Population: 4,627,345
Find out the current time in Sydney
Find out the time difference between Sydney and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Sydney
Wikipedia article: Sydney