Географические координаты Бенгази, Ливия

Широта: 32°06′53″ с.ш.
Долгота: 20°04′06″ в.д.
Высота над уровнем моря: 3 м

Координаты города

Координаты Бенгази в десятичных градусах

Широта: 32.1148600°
Долгота: 20.0685900°

Координаты Бенгази в градусах и десятичных минутах

Широта: 32°6.8916′ с.ш.
Долгота: 20°4.1154′ в.д.

UTM координаты Бенгази

Зона UTM: 34S
E: 412131.50226673
N: 3553546.8766108

Географические системы координат

Всемирная система координат WGS 84 используется в спутниковой системе глобального позиционирования и навигации GPS.

Координаты (широта и долгота) определяют положение точки на поверхности Земли. Координаты являются угловыми величинами. Каноническая форма представления координат – градусы (°), минуты (′) и секунды (″). В системах GPS широко используется представление координат в градусах и десятичных минутах либо в десятичных градусах.

Широта принимает значения от −90° до 90°. 0° – широта экватора; −90° – широта Южного полюса; 90° – широта Северного полюса. Положительные значения соответствуют северной широте (точки севернее экватора, сокращённо с.ш. или N); отрицательные – южной широте (точки южнее экватора, сокращённо ю.ш. или S).

Долгота отсчитывается от нулевого меридиана (IERS Reference Meridian в системе WGS 84) и принимает значения от −180° до 180°. Положительные значения соответствуют восточной долготе (сокращённо в.д. или E); отрицательные – западной долготе (сокращённо з.д. или W).

UTM или универсальная поперечная проекция Меркатора делит поверхность Земли на 60 меридиональных зон. Координаты точки в пределах каждой зоны определяются как пара планарных координат, отсчитываемых относительно пересечения экватора и центрального меридиана зоны, и измеряются в метрах.

Высота над уровнем моря показывает высоту точки относительного условного уровня моря. Мы используем цифровую модель высот GTOPO30.

Бенгази, Ливия: дополнительная информация

Geographic coordinates of Benghazi, Libya

Latitude: 32°06′53″ N
Longitude: 20°04′06″ E
Elevation above sea level: 3 m = 09 ft

City coordinates

Coordinates of Benghazi in decimal degrees

Latitude: 32.1148600°
Longitude: 20.0685900°

Coordinates of Benghazi in degrees and decimal minutes

Latitude: 32°6.8916′ N
Longitude: 20°4.1154′ E

UTM coordinates of Benghazi

UTM Zone: 34S
Easting: 412131.50226673
Northing: 3553546.8766108

Geographic coordinate systems

WGS 84 coordinate reference system is the latest revision of the World Geodetic System, which is used in mapping and navigation, including GPS satellite navigation system (the Global Positioning System).

Geographic coordinates (latitude and longitude) define a position on the Earth’s surface. Coordinates are angular units. The canonical form of latitude and longitude representation uses degrees (°), minutes (′), and seconds (″). GPS systems widely use coordinates in degrees and decimal minutes, or in decimal degrees.

Latitude varies from −90° to 90°. The latitude of the Equator is 0°; the latitude of the South Pole is −90°; the latitude of the North Pole is 90°. Positive latitude values correspond to the geographic locations north of the Equator (abbrev. N). Negative latitude values correspond to the geographic locations south of the Equator (abbrev. S).

Longitude is counted from the prime meridian (IERS Reference Meridian for WGS 84) and varies from −180° to 180°. Positive longitude values correspond to the geographic locations east of the prime meridian (abbrev. E). Negative longitude values correspond to the geographic locations west of the prime meridian (abbrev. W).

UTM or Universal Transverse Mercator coordinate system divides the Earth’s surface into 60 longitudinal zones. The coordinates of a location within each zone are defined as a planar coordinate pair related to the intersection of the equator and the zone’s central meridian, and measured in meters.

Elevation above sea level is a measure of a geographic location’s height. We are using the global digital elevation model GTOPO30.

Benghazi, Libya: additional information