Sunrise and sunset time, day length in Istanbul, Turkey

Current date in Istanbul: Wednesday, January 18, 2017


Sunrise: 8:25 AM
Sunset: 6:04 PM
Solar Noon: 1:14 PM
Day Length: 9h 39m 22s

See sunrise, sunset, solar noon, day length, and twilight information for the whole month in the table below.
Select month and year:
Date Sun Twilight
Civil Nautical Astronomical
Sunrise Sunset Solar Noon Day Length Begin End Begin End Begin End
Sunday, January 1 8:29 AM 5:46 PM 1:08 PM 9h 17m 49s 7:58 AM 6:17 PM 7:23 AM 6:52 PM 6:50 AM 7:25 PM
Monday, January 2 8:29 AM 5:47 PM 1:08 PM 9h 18m 37s 7:58 AM 6:18 PM 7:23 AM 6:53 PM 6:50 AM 7:26 PM
Tuesday, January 3 8:29 AM 5:48 PM 1:08 PM 9h 19m 28s 7:58 AM 6:19 PM 7:24 AM 6:53 PM 6:50 AM 7:27 PM
Wednesday, January 4 8:29 AM 5:49 PM 1:09 PM 9h 20m 24s 7:58 AM 6:20 PM 7:24 AM 6:54 PM 6:50 AM 7:27 PM
Thursday, January 5 8:29 AM 5:50 PM 1:09 PM 9h 21m 23s 7:58 AM 6:21 PM 7:24 AM 6:55 PM 6:50 AM 7:28 PM
Friday, January 6 8:29 AM 5:51 PM 1:10 PM 9h 22m 26s 7:58 AM 6:22 PM 7:24 AM 6:56 PM 6:50 AM 7:29 PM
Saturday, January 7 8:28 AM 5:52 PM 1:10 PM 9h 23m 32s 7:58 AM 6:23 PM 7:24 AM 6:57 PM 6:50 AM 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 8 8:28 AM 5:53 PM 1:11 PM 9h 24m 42s 7:58 AM 6:24 PM 7:24 AM 6:58 PM 6:50 AM 7:31 PM
Monday, January 9 8:28 AM 5:54 PM 1:11 PM 9h 25m 55s 7:58 AM 6:24 PM 7:23 AM 6:59 PM 6:50 AM 7:32 PM
Tuesday, January 10 8:28 AM 5:55 PM 1:11 PM 9h 27m 12s 7:57 AM 6:25 PM 7:23 AM 7:00 PM 6:50 AM 7:33 PM
Wednesday, January 11 8:28 AM 5:56 PM 1:12 PM 9h 28m 33s 7:57 AM 6:26 PM 7:23 AM 7:01 PM 6:50 AM 7:34 PM
Thursday, January 12 8:27 AM 5:57 PM 1:12 PM 9h 29m 56s 7:57 AM 6:27 PM 7:23 AM 7:02 PM 6:50 AM 7:35 PM
Friday, January 13 8:27 AM 5:58 PM 1:13 PM 9h 31m 23s 7:57 AM 6:29 PM 7:23 AM 7:03 PM 6:50 AM 7:36 PM
Saturday, January 14 8:27 AM 5:59 PM 1:13 PM 9h 32m 53s 7:56 AM 6:30 PM 7:22 AM 7:04 PM 6:49 AM 7:36 PM
Sunday, January 15 8:26 AM 6:01 PM 1:13 PM 9h 34m 26s 7:56 AM 6:31 PM 7:22 AM 7:05 PM 6:49 AM 7:37 PM
Monday, January 16 8:26 AM 6:02 PM 1:14 PM 9h 36m 2s 7:56 AM 6:32 PM 7:22 AM 7:06 PM 6:49 AM 7:38 PM
Tuesday, January 17 8:25 AM 6:03 PM 1:14 PM 9h 37m 41s 7:55 AM 6:33 PM 7:21 AM 7:07 PM 6:49 AM 7:39 PM
Wednesday, January 18 8:25 AM 6:04 PM 1:14 PM 9h 39m 22s 7:55 AM 6:34 PM 7:21 AM 7:08 PM 6:48 AM 7:40 PM
Thursday, January 19 8:24 AM 6:05 PM 1:15 PM 9h 41m 7s 7:54 AM 6:35 PM 7:21 AM 7:09 PM 6:48 AM 7:41 PM
Friday, January 20 8:23 AM 6:06 PM 1:15 PM 9h 42m 54s 7:54 AM 6:36 PM 7:20 AM 7:10 PM 6:47 AM 7:42 PM
Saturday, January 21 8:23 AM 6:08 PM 1:15 PM 9h 44m 45s 7:53 AM 6:37 PM 7:20 AM 7:11 PM 6:47 AM 7:43 PM
Sunday, January 22 8:22 AM 6:09 PM 1:15 PM 9h 46m 37s 7:52 AM 6:38 PM 7:19 AM 7:12 PM 6:46 AM 7:44 PM
Monday, January 23 8:21 AM 6:10 PM 1:16 PM 9h 48m 31s 7:52 AM 6:40 PM 7:18 AM 7:13 PM 6:46 AM 7:46 PM
Tuesday, January 24 8:21 AM 6:11 PM 1:16 PM 9h 50m 28s 7:51 AM 6:41 PM 7:18 AM 7:14 PM 6:45 AM 7:47 PM
Wednesday, January 25 8:20 AM 6:12 PM 1:16 PM 9h 52m 29s 7:50 AM 6:42 PM 7:17 AM 7:15 PM 6:45 AM 7:48 PM
Thursday, January 26 8:19 AM 6:14 PM 1:16 PM 9h 54m 30s 7:50 AM 6:43 PM 7:16 AM 7:16 PM 6:44 AM 7:49 PM
Friday, January 27 8:18 AM 6:15 PM 1:17 PM 9h 56m 34s 7:49 AM 6:44 PM 7:16 AM 7:17 PM 6:43 AM 7:50 PM
Saturday, January 28 8:17 AM 6:16 PM 1:17 PM 9h 58m 40s 7:48 AM 6:45 PM 7:15 AM 7:18 PM 6:43 AM 7:51 PM
Sunday, January 29 8:17 AM 6:17 PM 1:17 PM 10h 0m 48s 7:47 AM 6:46 PM 7:14 AM 7:20 PM 6:42 AM 7:52 PM
Monday, January 30 8:16 AM 6:19 PM 1:17 PM 10h 2m 58s 7:46 AM 6:48 PM 7:13 AM 7:21 PM 6:41 AM 7:53 PM
Tuesday, January 31 8:15 AM 6:20 PM 1:17 PM 10h 5m 10s 7:46 AM 6:49 PM 7:13 AM 7:22 PM 6:40 AM 7:54 PM

Istanbul, Turkey: basic facts and figures

Country: Turkey
Istanbul coordinates: 41°00′49″ N, 28°56′58″ E
Population: 11,174,257
Find out the current time in Istanbul
Find out the time difference between Istanbul and other world cities
Find out namaz times in Istanbul
Look at the map of Istanbul
Wikipedia article: Istanbul